🎨ILLUSTRATING CARL GRIMES (♕THE DEAD WALKING♕) 🎨.

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

⭐My regards and respect readers friends... ⭐



Today my illustration is made of an icon character of the series inspired by a zombie apocalypse, it is not more than ♕THE WALKING DEAD♕, here when humanity is being devastated by the zombies Carl Grimes of 12 years flees with his mother Lori Grimes while his father Rick Grimes is unconscious in a hospital after being shot, then he finds himself back in the story and begins a great journey💥...

Much later, after receiving a shot, Carl receives from his father the sheriff's hat that puts him next to his father, since both were shot that put him on the verge of death, this hat will be a characteristic feature of the character of Carl played by Chandler Riggs.

After 8 seasons this character comes to his death after being bitten by a zombie while helping a stranger, after this Carl left several letters to different personalities of the story, highlighting the one written to his father and Negan, this initiative would give a full turn to the story at the end of the eighth season.



Without further ado I leave my final work 🎨, where I show Carl with his characteristic hat, firing his father's gun whose bullet passes through a glass that is fragmented after the impact.



Here step by step.

First, I made a sketch where I simulated approximately the position of how I wanted the drawing.

Then I add a shape to the face, and add the hat and the revolver.

Then I continued modeling with graphite the drawing on the face, the clothes and then I added the fragmented glass.


Then I started coloring her skin, hair and her eye.


Then he was adding a little shadow to his skin, and he was coloring his hat.


Then I finished giving the skin tone, I added blood to his face that sprouts from his right eye, I gave color to his clothes and I put shade to the glass pierced by the bullet.


Finally, I refine some details of the shadow and place a nocturnal silhouette around Carl to give a darker tone.


Here I present a zoom of a part of the drawing.


By then I add my alias @quamce.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License



The materials used were:

  1. Recycling sheet
  2. ✎Graphite pencil 2B, HB and 3B
  3. ✎Colors black, gray, white, yellow, light blue, light brown and dark.
  4. ✏ Black marker 0.4 and 0.5.
  5. ✏Black and Red marker fine point.


I say goodbye to you, dear reader, but first I want to thank you for taking the time to read my publication 👏 👏. I await your comments, if you want to make any suggestions, it will be well received 😸.



@quamce
>>->>-- Follow --- Resteem --- UpVote --<<-<<

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01