Adobe illustrator Practice: Own Character

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

XIXfinal.jpg
Hello steemians and fellow artists! Here's a digital illustration of my own character using adobe illustrator. I'm using adobe illustrator for weeks and I'm still developing my skills in terms of using tools. Though it took me hours to finish the lining and coloring of the character, it's all worth it because it was fun doing this. Constructive criticisms are welcome in order for me to improve.

Here's a simple step by step process of my work:

First is the hand drawn version of my character that will serve as my guide in line works.
IMG_20180416_103721.jpg

Tracing the lines using pentool.
process 1.jpg
Line work, cleaning edges and unwanted lines.(
Line work
process 3.jpg

Adding base colors.
process 4.jpg
Adding shadows and highlights. Final.
XIXfinal.jpg
cover.jpg

Thanks!

cc.png
This work is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

download.png
3LbgdR47351w6rxRhjVDVVaffyvjKpB6TV
Bitcoin Wallet Address

Ptwrck.png

Sort:  

Nicely done, I added you to the @ARTzONE voting list.

You've received an upvote from a @slothicorn! Click here to learn more! (@justatouchfey) ((.)ω(.))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62028.87
ETH 3416.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48