My "bid" for a place in the Shop And Drop Slothicorn RPG

in #slothicorn7 years ago

I've been wondering for quite a while how to do something interesting with the slothicorn logo, but I've never been good at detailled/realistic modelling, and with the recent demise of my Macbook (sadness) my hands are a bit tied.

So, when seeing this post about something called the SHOP AND DROP RPG, I thought it sounded like the perfect occasion to do a model I've been thinking about for a while.
Also hope it convinces you all to let me play the Shop and Drop RPG ;)

This is my first time remixing another person's model on Thingiverse, but if I've understood correctly this is how it goes:

Capture du 2018-02-13 13-41-45.png

I've included the QR code itself and the CC terms (as presented by the icons) into the model itself (as well as a QR code to @slothicorn ;) ), so anyone who prints it has a direct link back to AwesomeA's Thingiverse model and also the the @slothicorn Steemit page.

Many thanks to @fluffywiggle for the Slothicorn logo !

here are the links to the model on Vectary and MyMiniFactory (they should both be under the exact same CC license as here, including mentions of the community and attribution to the creators, but do tell me if I forgot something):

Model on Vectary
Model on MyMiniFactory

A little disclaimer:

Until I get my hands on my 3D printer, I can't guarantee it's entirely 3D printable. I checked the horn's angle, and it should be above the 45° I've seen mentioned as "safe" to print, but it's a distinct possibility the model might need to print with supports.

Though when I do get my hands on a printer, and inevitably make a post about it, do remind me to print out(/fix for printing) all the models that haven't gotten tested yet ;)


I hope you liked this little contribution, my fellow Slothicornians :)

In all technicality, it isn't my first Creative Commons 3D model (every single model I've uploaded on Vectary and MyMiniFactory has been Creative Commons ), but from now on I'll remember to get your attention too, with the appropriate tags and such, whenever I make a model based on a cryptocurrency :)

Who knows... maybe I can earn enough crypto to get a relatively functional computer XD

attrCC.png
Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike
CC BY-NC-SA

Sort:  

go @pbock go

hehe, thanks XD

This was way more interesting to do than, say, write the very last report I'm supposed to give in in 2 days XS

Luckily, that report is 80% copy-paste from an older report, as the teacher divided the work in 3 and just wants the new one to describe what's been done in the last 2 months. hehe

this is so freaking cool!!! Thank you for doing this.

No problemo ☺

Thought it was about time I did a slothicorn model.

Still gotta see if I can't make something interesting using just the logo when I have time ;)

Soooooooo Cool

thanks for this! how cool! This 3D design has been made into a GIF and featured on our latest post, Slothicorn For Dummies.

It was my pleasure :)

Awesome to be GIF worthy hehe ☺

hahah that is great, i love sloths, im also creating for slothicorn, and i loooooveee 3d design, here it is what i made for the slothicorn for dummies
https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@gaalpeba/fluffy-3d-logo-ethereum-for-slothicorn

That looks awesome !

Good to meet new 3d creators here on steemit ☺

thats dope!

Thanks :)

The Shop and Drop RPG is running right now !
And they've decided to let everyone join who wants to.

If you've got the time head on over to @RubenAlexander last post.

this is awesome you should export some gifs of that image rotating. its really cool has a vaporwave style.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63