Artexplosion week 44 "Rebelicious"

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hello everyone! This is my entry for the artexplosion week 44 "Rebellion"

image

image

image

This individual is a glimpse of today's society. She is someone who doesn't like unfair political situations and she isn't following the montly fashion hypes where you see a bunch of young people walking in the same outfit. No she just wants to be who she is. And that is a punky girl with a strong opinion about all kinds of things. she isn't scared of making a scene, happy to help out others who need a hand and know she is tough for the good reasons, or fighting for justice, she is a rebel and is proud of it.

The words represent all emotions and terms and we deal with every day, she is all about those words too and wears them everyday like a shadow. It makes her powerful but with a sensible side as well.

image

image

image

image

I was looking for a pose that has a strong and girly feel to it.
And I wanted to add words, but didn't want to make them on the same paper. So I was brainstorming about how to get the words on the paper without having to draw them on.. good thing that I also had plastic sheets.
I wrote the words on that and hold it above my drawing to she the shadow of the words above... Great no let's give this awesome chick some colors.

image

image

image

image

Let's put it all together, the drawing and the text. Luckily for me my mom was with me to help me with holding the plastic sheet while I made the picture. It was challenging to get it right on frame but I am very happy with the finished result.🤗

image

Thanks again for the artexplosion with this week's theme Rebellion. @juliakponsford @vachemorte @curie thank you for inspiring all creative souls on steemit!
Here is the link to see all of the amazing artworks:

https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-44-theme-rebellion-40-steem-in-prizes

image

image

image

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

What a good job, friend! regards

Thank you dear friend x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61