My Graphic Design#2 Cryptocurrency icon in flat design

in #slothicorn6 years ago

1.jpg

Hi stemian, this time I made some cryptocurrency icon into flat design, flat design I think is a design flow that only use color block without using color gradation. my idea made this suddenly appear when I listened to a song while imagining how many cryptocurrencies at the moment, so I took some cryptocurrency icons, Steem, EOS, Ethereum and Bitcoin. In making this design as usual I use the application Corel Draw X7, making it quite easy to spend only about 40 minutes.

2.jpg

All the good works are digital, painting and other artwork begins with a sktesa, as always I make sktesanya first. First I made a cube and divided it into 4 sections, then I made a hexagon inside and after that made the shape of the Cryptocurrency icon. The icon is placed into the hexagon. after that we create a slash to form the shadow, precisely in the lower right corner, as if the image is illuminated by light from the top left corner.

3.jpg

after sketching we enter the staining stage, in flat design coloring we only use dark light with block color.

4.jpg

In staining I follow the original color of the icon like Steem contains blue, EOS black, Bitcoin golden orange and Ethereum black color too, but here in this section I am still in the process of coloring Icon Ethereum by using Smart Fill tool. Thank you so much for the next post :D

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94