My Drawing #5 Fertile and Dead

in #slothicorn6 years ago

20180519_131519.jpg

The concept of this image is between fertile and death, fertile is a word that is always in the assumption of our minds where plants are blooming where it is, grow fresh and also green then if we listen to the word death we always assume with dry, barren, skull and none life in it is too grim. here I combine two words with some combination of images between the rose and also the goat skull. in my drawing using A4 size paper media, 2B pencil and Gelpen size 5mm. in the technique I use hatching technique and also pointilis and block technique so there are 3 kinds of drawing technique that I use in making it.

20180519_121542.jpg

As usual I sketched first with 2B pencil, but sketches are not the main criterion in drawing which should be followed when entering the staining stage, block, if I have any ideas that come up I make it directly without making the sketch again.

20180519_123607.jpg

after I make the sketches I immediately give the shading and block on the sketch I have made, as I said before I use Gelpen as above, for I use Gelpen is very good in drawing because the color is thick and also dense and smooth if used on paper whose surface rude.

20180519_123528.jpg

20180519_130949.jpg

Technique pointilis is we make gradation with point one by one, I think technique of pointilis is very suitable in making skull textur because it can cause impression of rough surface ,, in making this picture I take 3 hour, in our work we have to be patient in order to produce beautiful masterpiece , see you in the next post.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

good hand, great art !

memang beda kalau seniman turun tangan :D

Ini harusnya divote lebih dari 100 steem. Mantap kali

Aminnn yaa robbal alamin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88