Drawing: Malignant Beauty

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)
Greetings friends of Steemit! I'm really sorry for missing, what happens is that I do not have iternet and well, connecting is a real ordeal. But already leaving behind the penalties this week I come SUUUUPER excited before you to present this, which is one of those drawings that for one reason or another, manage to be proud, put to as I said I am not very familiar with that of drawing animals or drawings realistic, but believe me that after this drawing I am very anxious to venture little by little into other styles of drawing and coloring!
Now, the reason why I decided to head this way this post was that, thanks to an incredible and very perceptive friend, I realized that without wanting to, this drawing portrayed something symbolic, a perception which has inspired many artists, and it is that of beauty, that quality capable of producing in those who contemplate them a certain pleasure or admiration. Now, as we can see, we see this great serpent throughout the drawing surrounded by colorful and colorful flowers, which represents beauty, magnificence and temptation; characteristics that we usually attribute to these people, those animals, even those objects that exude that aura, that beauty, that beauty that captivates us so much, however, we often ignore that beauty is a double-edged sword, an advantageous one but the dangerous time characteristic, which has led more than one to his impending perdition.

Serpiente.jpg

Now, I show you the process of creating this drawing, for which I first make a pencil sketch and then highlight it with a special pen, notwithstanding this highlight, I dare to say that it is the one that has taken me the longest I had to flake by scale, which was a tough test for my poor patience xd

collage serpiente.jpg

Then with some green, color the upper part of the reptile, applying several shades of green to give a more vivid shade to the creature

Foto0731.jpg

Then pass to the bottom, which did not know what color to put, so choose to leave it white and make a few black effects

Foto0732.jpg
After that I went to make the flowers, starting first with the biggest one and, once I saw a result that I liked, I continued with the others.

Foto0736.jpg

Once again, I hope you liked this drawing, as I always tell you, always open to any criticism, suggestion and recommendation you want to give me. As always I say trying to improve drawing after drawing and well, with nothing more to limit, I wish you a very happy day!

If you want to use my ArtWork, don't forget credit me

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
International Licens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70