๐ŸŽจ Artposting ๐Ÿ–Œ / ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐ŸŽฉ๐Ÿ’€ "Voodoo Witchdoctor" ๐Ÿ’€๐ŸŽฉ๐Ÿ”ฅ

in #slothicorn โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! ๐Ÿ˜‰



Yay another original artwork, this was a portrait commissioned to me and I later added the Background and border after for my own pleasure ๐Ÿ˜
It's just awesome when work is this fun, I really enjoyed doing this even with all the setbacks because of my recent residence change from Barranquilla to Medellรญn, then later the laptop A/C adapter got damaged and had to find a replacement but I was fearing it could be something worse...but luckily it was just that haha. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

So I delivered the commission a few days later than the promised date, the client still hasn't responded but I'm not worried about no receiving payment as it was through a site called 5euros which is like a french version of Fiverr...so the client has to put an escrow when he orders the portrait, and after I mark the job as finished there is a space of 7 days to release the money unless the client validates it first.

And well here is the Portrait of the Voodoo Witchdoctor!!!

Portrait_Voodoo_Portrait_low.jpg

And the creation process GIF ๐Ÿ˜‰

Portrait_Voodoo_Portrait.gif

I hope you liked my artwork and my post!

Cheers Everyone ๐Ÿ’™๐ŸŽ‰


imageimage
Accepting ETH or any ERC20 Tokens Donations to:
0x9cfBd7da93eD2fB175A0CFD7275816A982F8FaDd
Follow @steemartists and check out our Discord Channel.

Sort: ย 

Es increible tu trabajo!! soy tu admiradora!! totalmente asombroso!!

๐Ÿ’™ Muchas Gracias @akaratain!! ๐ŸŒน ๐Ÿ˜Š

wow..you have a great talent my friend. I like this skull

Thank you @alhidayat!!! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mel182 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow!! @meloo. You are incredibly talented I give you that. This is nothing short of amazing. I love the art work and i like how detailed it is, even the hat that has skeleton heads as deco. Very refreshing indeed.

Thank you very much! @cryptoprofessor ๐Ÿ˜
I'm glad you liked all the details ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Wow! This is my favorite i've seen of yours! The process gif was a great touch. You make great art look easy to make with your skill, haha.

Thank you @emptyintentions ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŽฉ

Great piece. Glad it was only your adapter that was wrong with your laptop.

Thanks @veckinon!! yeah thankfully it was just that

That's really amazing, looks like you found a great artist to work with! Interesting to see all the layers being added on that gif :)

I'm the artist who did it hehe, maybe I worded the intro a bit odd ๐Ÿ˜…
I'll fixit right away hehe

Oh yeah, I was a bit confused when I read that :D

Is it vectors? Great job, btw! :)

Yup! ๐Ÿ˜, well most of it done with adobe Illustrator

Hi melooo182,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thank you @curie! ๐Ÿ’™๐ŸŽฉ

Well deserved @melooo182!

Ohh! Love it! You added so many cool items to really set the atmosphere :D
Thanks for sharing the process gif. Did you nail the silhouette from the start? :O Or is this gif after you've cleaned everything up?

Thanks @kristyglas!!! ^_^
Oh no the GIF was made after everything was finished and adjusted, I just turned off the layers and then started to turn them on in order of creation or how it fitted better.

Cool thanks for sharing! ^-^

๐Ÿ˜‰๐ŸŒน

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85