Slothicorn Genesis story entry

in #slothicorn6 years ago

16F010F6-B542-4039-A9E9-52912B402954.jpegThis is my illustration for the fun Slothicorn contest.

My piece was inspired by this excerpt of the story

“During her work week, Monday-Friday, her dream collection box at home is filled only with thick black liquid which she has to empty out each morning before work. She uses the black liquid to fertilize the strange plants which grow in her backyard.”

This story is so imaginative , and so many great parts to create images to, but I immediately thought of these strange plants when I read that part and got inspired.

C2648A10-3112-4AD2-A844-AF6132AC75F2.png

Sort:  

OMG I love this!!!!! Thank you

So happy you do! My pleasure, was fun to make :)

Haha Good choice of inspiration from the story. Indeed those r some crazy plants. I like em!

Imagine how long it takes the sloth to fertilize them every morning... wake up 3 hours before work hehe

Haha thanks.. yeah it’s a wonder they are even thriving lol

Excellent your art..Really awesome..

Thanks so much!

nyc follow me

Nice work, I really love the colors and shapes! Happy to discover new styles and talents thanks to this wonderful contest!

Thanks so much! It’s true I’ve loved so many of the entries on this contest as well

It is indeed a great occasion to explore the amazing work of other creatives that we wouldn't expect to meet. Thanks again for your inspiring and colorful sharing! =)

beautiful! the plants you have come up with are gorgeous :D

Thank you very much, was such a fun story to work off :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72