AyomisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #slothicorn6 years ago

This poem is one that has its roots from the deep meanings embedded in Nigerian (Yoruba) names.
I hope you enjoy it, if you do, kindly upvote and leave a comment

Screenshot_20180321-071310.png

Ever seen a woman so beautiful?
Yet so calm
A woman so pleasant
Yet so firm
Ever found a woman so faithful?
Her smile is ever graceful
I found one
The smile that depicts the beautiful joy her name carries
Little wonder her name is Joy
Your smile lights up my world
Indeed you are "my joy"
Ayomi, My joy
That is her name
But to me it's more than just a name
It is the expression of an embodiment of her ability to make my heart leap
Indeed you are royalty multiplied (Adebisi)
Who wouldn't appreciate having the most remarkable soul around?
This realization is what makes me thank God every day for having you
Indeed Opeyemi!

Dero Jnr (kilobyte)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76