THE DARK KNIGHT RISES - CHARCOAL DRAWING

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hello Friends!

Today I woke up eager to illustrate my favorite fiction character. A while ago I had drawn it, but since I started using charcoal I was excited to do it again.

The charcoal gives a more solid effect, greater power of the black and is what I needed to make an excellent illustration of BATMAN.
Previously I had illustrated BATMAN only with graphite, as I had always worked, I did not risk using the charcoal for fear of making a mess, messing up everything and that makes me very desperate.
I decided to do it to try a few days ago and I discovered that the effect is much better than graphite, I felt very comfortable working with charcoal and the powder is great. I discovered that working with charcoal I do the cleanest jobs so officially I have lost my fear!

Batman_Página_2.png

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

If you like to share my work do not forget to credit me ;)

The drawing I had made days ago was this:
IMG_20180221_013507_884.jpg

I could see an abysmal difference.
The improvement of the drawings when using the charcoal and the comfort to obtain the tone that I need.

Well, the tools you need were:

  • Mechanical Pencils.
  • Hb, 4B Mines.
  • Charcoal Pencils.
  • Brush.
  • Diffuser.
  • Black Ultra fine point Marker.
  • Moldeable Eraser.
  • A4 Opaline 180G.

The process:


For the beginning, use an existing Superhero image. I made the sketch and began by illustrating the eyes, being quite black I used the charcoal pencil.
Note that it can not be used as such as a graphite pencil since it releases a lot of dust, so with the smudge at the same time to fill.
Remark the eyes with the fine marker to get the depth.
Next, illustrate the left side of the mask, on this side there is more light so I did not want to abuse the amount of black, mainly illustrating the light side is complicated, usually dark to light, easier with the moldable eraser make the lights. Here I started badly, but still I was able to do it well.

Illustrate the right side, now if with the freedom to use as much dark as I would like.
With the brush and the charcoal powder I had opted for the tone I wanted to give volume, with the moldeabre eraser highlight the lights.
The part that is exposed of the face is the mouth and the chin. These are illustrated with an HB and 2B mechanical pencil.

Again complicate me with this work, start to illustrate the part with light. (Seriously do not do this, it can be frustrating.) Illustrating the part with light first makes it very difficult to get the right tone, because when performing the dark part you realize that that part is wrong, that there is a lot of darkness when it should to be more clear. It means to erase and to do again. But since I already had the right tone on the left side of the mask I took advantage of it.

The chest and the symbol took more work, with the pencil 2B I made the necessary layers to reach the tone, here there were 3 different shades of grits I needed the graphite powder and the mechanical pencil 2B until I got it.

The right side was much more comfortable. Again freedom to use as much black as I would like. After illustrating in the same way, with the fine marker highlight everything to highlight the volume. Erase everything that was dirty and I saw that it is very easy to clean the charcoal.

PD.: (Never use the charcoal on top of the graphite ... it does not work, it's the graphite on top of the charcoal ... I spend a lot and I had to erase it.)

A few lights with the moldable eraser that works very well with the charcoal powder and finally is ready.

Well, this was the illustration I was so eager to do. I feel very satisfied, I will continue practicing with the charcoal. I think it's a magic tool!

Thank you very much for visiting my Post. I hope you liked it!
Until the next time!.
Steemit.png

Sort:  

This is an exceptional artwork!

thank you for the support, im glad that you like this!

You're welcome friend.

My Friend!! thank you! Finally im used the charcoal xD

You're welcome friend. Charcoal is a relief

Painting made easy...nice work

Thank you Friend!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by KenDraw from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Que genial!

Muchas gracias!

Loooooco te luciste. Ese sombreado te quedó perfecto. Pero te falta el wasón. No puede faltar en tu blog el dibujo del wasón, pero el de "el caballero de la noche". Ese es genial.

Bro! Gracias! Si ese lo tengo que hacer! En este use carboncillo y da resultados asombrosos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37