CHARCOAL DRAWING - ZOMBIE BOY - RICK GENEST.

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hello Folks!

Leaving me a little practice and experiments, I decided to make an illustration with everything I know and what I have learned.
So I'm going to do a professional job.
An illustration of a face that is my specialty, like tattoos too.
I will use each learned technique and mix all the materials that I like to work with.

First, I'll talk about drawing.

RICK GENEST, also known as ZOMBIE BOY.

Who is Rick Genest?

  • Rick Genest, is a Canadian artist and model.
  • He was born on August 7, 1985 in Montreal.
  • Rick Genest is completely tattooed, from head to toe. The tattooist Frank Lewis is the one who has taken care of this, tattooing Rick as a Zombie.
  • In 2009, Genest played a tertiary role as a circus phenomenon in the movie Cirque du freak: The vampire's assistant.
  • On March 5, 2010, a page of fans was created on Facebook to show Genest's unusual choice of tattoos.
  • On November 19, 2011, this page recorded 1 526 292 followers and served to discover Nicola Formichetti, fashion director of the singer Lady Gaga.
  • For the 2012 edition of the San Diego International Comics Convention, the Tonner Doll company produced action figures called "Zombie Boy," inspired by Genest, who was invited by Tonner Doll to the event. Each doll included a certificate of authenticity signed by Genest as "Rico the Zombie." The limited edition of five hundred units was sold until July 27, 2012.
  • In 2013 he participated in the action film 47 Ronin playing Foreman.
  • Rick Genest has two Guinness records, one for the largest number of tattooed insects (176) and another for the largest number of human bones tattooed (139).

With this data we know a bit of ZOMBIE BOY. I'm a big fan of Genest, because he expresses the art of tattooing in a unique and different way. He is completely tattooed and that does not prevent him from achieving his goals. Act and model in the same way and is very proud of each one of his tattoos.

As I did?

I will show the process of how I realized it, there are things I did and I could not photograph, but I will try to explain briefly how illustrious, you can look at the images:

To start, with charcoal delineate your eyes, fill a little but with the diffuser made completely black tone, in his eyes are tattooed the holes of a skull, but there is depth and volume so it should give a darker black tone to highlight this.

The nose also pretends to be a hole, but instead of being sunken, its volume must be made. There is light that falls directly in front of the nose and that has to be respected, with the moldable eraser I gave it light.

IMG_20180416_161554.jpg
IMG_20180416_162816.jpg

In detail with a pencil 6B i tattooed the area of ​​the mouth, there simulates having the tattooed teeth, you have to shade the same on top of the tattoo, because I do not want it to be overexposed.

In the same way, the cracks and pits of the cheekbones illustrate them with 6B, the mouth was made with a HB pencil, the shadows of the mouth with a 4B and I gave it lights with a moldable eraser.
The volume of the face I did with a 2B and the help of the brush.

IMG_20180416_172626.jpg
IMG_20180416_174407.jpg

In his head he has tattooed something similar to the brain, also an insect, with the pencil 6B highlight the dark areas, with graphite powder I made the shadows and diffuse them a little, pencil out some details made in the shadows, in the same way the ears, which has tattooed cobwebs.

For the neck, I used a 4B pencil to make the dark areas, the shading was done with a brush and a diffuser.

IMG_20180416_185526.jpg

And this is the Final art:IMG_20180416_193019.jpg


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

The tools I used for this job were:

  • Mechanical Pencil.
  • HB, 2B, 3B, 4B, 6B Mines.
  • Charcoal Pencil.
  • Difusser.
  • Ultra fine Marker Black.
  • Brush.
  • Moldable Eraser.
  • Graphit Powder.
  • Opaline A4 180G.

One of the most difficult things to illustrate is to make volume on a tattoo, you have to be very patient not to mix the tones and not look bad.

I really enjoy doing this work, I hope you like it too.

Any suggestions will be welcome in the comments. Until next time!
Steemit.png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by KenDraw from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is too INCREDIBLE !! I am also an artist, that has left me impacted, very good technique, I congratulate you!

Hola amigo, veo que eres venezolano también, gracias por tus palabras, me alegra que te guste mi trabajo! Éxitos!

Saludos desde Lara!! Es increible, éxitos a ti tambien!!

My fellow artist @kennyvaldez, I've added you to my weekly round-up artist support initiative future! Keep up the good work and wish you all the best in your art future! MeGy :) #supportartist

Support Artist Post: https://steemit.com/art/@megy.fine.arts/support-to-artists-my-6-picks-19-04-2018

@megy.fine.arts thank you so much for the support and good wish!

Me gustó! saludos

Saludos para ti! muchas gracias!

ken this is great ! i also love to paint with charcoals

Adele!!! Hay thanks! This is my first work using charcoals! Are amazing i'm in love!!

your first charcoal work! so honestly you are great about this technique, you're doing great ! :)

Thank you Adele! I feel very confortable working agains charcoals!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37