CHARCOAL + COLORFULL DRAWING - GAZANIA

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

HELLO EVERYONE!

Many times thoughts or ideas come to mind to artists. We call these ideas "inspiration", some do not make sense, others become a Masterpiece ... Something like this happened to me today.

The name of this drawing is GAZANIA, it is the name given to the spring flower.

IMG_20180505_222257.jpg


The idea that came to mind was to make an illustration of a girl wearing sunglasses, super simple. Then it was becoming something else, I wanted to add flowers to her hair, but I said NO, flower + sunglasses do not fit, so the inspiration arose when I said, I made a flower glasses, it's silly but when I imagine it in my mind It looked beautiful so I wanted to put it on paper.

I wanted to use colored pencils for this work, I rarely draw flowers, I do not use the colors too much so I thought it was the right moment to do an experiment.

I liked the portraits to pencils where they make color to the eyes, or the lips and I wanted to do the same but with the flowers.


Tools:

  • Mechanical Pencil.
  • HB, 4B, 6B Mines.
  • Charcoal Pencil.
  • Colors Pencil. (Prismacolor)
  • Moldable Eraser.
  • Brush.
  • A4 Opaline 180G.

The Process:


This was the initial sketch. I made a girl's face and covered her eyes with these flowers, at the beginning they were smaller but as I went through the work I put them in proportion to her face. His face was undefined, no matter what his face was but if he wanted it to be blonde since it combines a lot with these flowers.

IMG_20180505_185116.jpg


I began by illustrating the hand, with the charcoal shading the dark areas, and with the HB pencil I worked with layers until I reached the desired tone while blending with the brush.
For the hair I also use the charcoal for the dark parts, only in the areas where the hair does not receive light and I was giving tone with the HB, with the 4B I made some lines of not very dark hair and made some glitters with the moldable eraser.


Illustrate in the same way the right side of the hair, but I could not continue because I needed to make the flowers before, since part of the hair covers her face but I did not want to cover the flowers, so let the hair up there to give volume to the face with some shadows using the HB pencil.


This is the part that I like the most, where I give life to a new face.
I made the nose and I loved it, then the mouth, using the pencil 4B I made the volume and with the moldable eraser I adjusted the brightness.
So this beautiful girl came to life, now to make flowers with colored pencils to continue with the hair and the shading of the face.


For the rest of the hair I used the pencil 4B and 6B to make the lines of the hair, in the same way the charcoal for the darker areas and the glitters make them with the moldable eraser.

Adjust some shadows and areas that were not detailed well, shade under the flowers to give them relief and volume and my beautiful GAZANIA has been finished.

IMG_20180505_222526_512.jpg

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Extra Tip:
To make blond hair a tip that I use is to remove the stick to a piece of adhesive tape, place it in the area of ​​the hair and start making strokes, in this way the graphite will remain attached to the tape reflecting in the drawing white hair.


Love how spring flowers look in full color in a black and white illustration, highlight and give life to the drawing.

If you want to see more works like this visit my last posts:


Charcoal Drawing - Cyborg

Charcoal Drawing - Samurai

In this Post you can see the list of materials I use for my draws as some techniques:

MATERIALS AND TOOLS TO ILLUSTRATED.

Thank you very much for visiting my Post, if you liked this draw, Upvote and leave me your comment!

Until next time!

Steemit.png

Sort:  

Very creative @kennyvaldez, I like how you put the flowers on the eyes, looking supercool :)

Thanks my friend! I'm now following you

great job friend. i like this art

Thank you my friend!

You are welcome my friend

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 14 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 32 SBD worth and should receive 127 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by KenDraw from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Free Daily Upvote and Get 0.1 Steem Just To Sign up!
http://affiliatemarketer.website

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89