ART EXPLOSION WEEK 32: Theme VICIOUS - SID VICIOUS

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys!


This is my entry to the ART EXPLOSION WEEK 32 contest. This week's theme is "VICIOUS"

IMG_20180318_065038_682.jpg

VICIOUS:

  • Ferocious
  • Nasty
  • Violence
  • Cruel
  • Malicious
    Many synonyms for this Theme.

SID VICIOUS, this was my choice, what does it have to do with this? Well simply when I read the description of the contest and saw the subject the first thing that came to my head was SID VICIOUS, it is silly but his name fits very well with the theme of this week

Who is Sid Vicious?


Sid Vicius was the Bass guitarist and chorus of the Punk band "Sex Pistols".
His real name is John Simon Ritchie, was one of the most important figures of the explosion of punk in 70´s decade.

Sid Vicious represented discord, violence, anarchy and it was for this reason that it came to my mind to make a portrait of him in this contest.
Sid Vicious was accused of killing his girlfriend in room 100 at the Chelsea hotel. Then, he was arrested for assault after hitting Todd Smith's face at a concert.
Although he had a somewhat catastrophic career, he was an artist, a musician who inspired many and drove others crazy.

Particularly I do not like Punk Rock, I like another music style, such as Post-Rock, ShoGaze, Technical Metal among others, but for things of the job I have had to know a lot about these topics.
"All this is my knowledge, but you can read a bit more about Sid Vicious on the internet, there is a lot of information about it"

Well, for this work use the following tools:

  • Mechanical Pencils.
  • HB, B, 2B, 3B, 4B, 6B. 2mm Mines.
  • Moldeable Eraser.
  • Brush Liner.
  • Difusser.
  • A4 Sheep Paper.

As a summary of this work, I can tell you, i spend the whole Saturday doing it. Around 12 hours of work, this was because I wanted to detail each part and do it very well, I really liked what I chose to illustrate and so I could not win a place in the contest I think I would gif me this drawing, because I liked it a lot!

Although my camera is not very good, especially at night, to show every detail, I want to show you some images of the process.:

And this is the Final Art:

IMG_20180318_065818_118.jpg

Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-NoComercial-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.

Thanks for visiting my post

I hope you enjoyed my drawing as much as I enjoy doing it
Until next time!!

Steemit.png

Sort:  

Sid vicius an icon of contemporary culture, I love your illustration you are an artist. Greetings from Venezuela

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Thankyou friend!! Nice work

hello @artzone I'm new here and i do realistic art too, kindly check these out and share your thoughts

IMG_20161226_190952_473.jpg
IMG_20170114_171933.jpg
IMG_20180213_104455.jpg

Hello Friend! Your work is awesome! I like your talent, I congratulate you for it.
It would be great if you post your images on your blog making a post for these exposing your art, you can use the @artzone tag and follow them! you are a great atist!

Alright, thanks a lot

Muy buen aporte amigo! Suerte! :)

Gracias mi bro, no espero ganar pero me inspire en el tema para hacer el dibujo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kennyvaldez from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @kennyvaldez you my friend are indeed a artist

Thank you mi friend!

Nice work .. good luck 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32