🎨 Slow love story, snail way 🐚

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hi guys,


looks like summer got us all, lazy and warm mood.

Lately I got myself into some larger scale watercolor works, also with thematic that need more concentration and time.
And few days I ago I sensed that I need little break from them.



For some time I was charmed with snail pair photography and at the same time I was thinking of making some small watercolors work of them.
Looked like this was good time to try out that idea.
And here they are, snails transformed into small love stories. Somehow they go with this summer time when love is in the air :)


Be my snail

IMG_1957a.jpg



Besides watercolors, some inks and pencils were used here. When I am playing with this sort of images, tools I work with are various.

IMG_1961a.jpg



IMG_1955a.jpg



IMG_1959a.jpg



IMG_1960a.jpg

Enjoy, and if you still don't have your snail, hope you will find one :)

Sort:  

Не могу, @jungwatercolor, а да се над овим твојим сјајним сликама не сетим чувеног вица:

Банда пужева силовала корњачу. Стиже полиција:
-- Госпоџо, можете ли да опишете како се то десило?
-- Не могу, све се одвијало муњевитом брзином!

Чик да то илуструјеш ;)

Hahahah, ali pocetak vica je vec totalni hit @lighteye !!!! OPlakah!

These are charming!

Thank you @kathleenscarboro, illustration is another thing I love to do, sort of relaxation from usual staff I do.

Aww, they are so cute. I love these.

I think it's important to work on a few things too. I have been working on my large piece for some time now but if I didn't take breaks to make silly drawings or little prints and designs it would feel stale and stagnate.

It's like working on different style pieces simultaneously makes them all feel fresh when you move back to the various ones, if that makes any sense.

I am still under impression of your gelli plate prints, that much that I started trying out the way how to buy one, since here we don't have anything even close to it..and shipment cost like pure gold :(
But I have a friend who has got friend and she will try to get us plates :))) You infect me with inspiration @donnadavis, constantly :))

I usually find snails rather slimy, but you made them pretty cute and adorable :D.

-upvoted-

Well, they are to me :) Just love their slow way @scrawly . I grow up in place where was normally to be surrounded with bugs and all sort of small creatures, so no wonder I have no bed relation with them. But, you should see me with live chickens, I am frightened :))))

Hey, Jung, I enjoy your watercolor with the concept. Your 3rd one is so special.

Thank you @tanjir1990, my favorite too :))

Aaaa, kazi kakvi su slinavci mali :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

OMG @jungwatercolor ! I love these <3 The colours ! The colours are so happy and so wonderful <3 And the snails really capture a lovely friendship and partnership, with their closeness and with the compositions you placed them in throughout these pieces <3 .... These are just so gorgeous :> They really brightened my day <3

Thank you @veryspider, glad you liked them :) It was my attention to bring some good mood and positivity for those who will see them. I need this step out from my ordinary work.

Aww, they look jus s adorable <3
i love the first one and the last one, specially the effect you gave them with the water colors
it is good to work with different techniques since everyone has their ups and down; and as the music, different tools can give different results, and here lovely works ^^

Thank you @edanya, I think it's essential to play and try out different things in every art creation.

it's so cute:))) I like that you used such bright beautiful colors and not the standard colors of snail shells:)))

Yes, I love to give no standard colors to things I draw, I think it makes drawing more interesting. Thank you @knopka145 :)

You're right!:)
Interesting and fun:)) it should bring joy!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75