You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adding colour to one of My Singularity studies and playing with chickens.

in #slothicorn6 years ago

As growing older and adding numbers to my shoulders, I dream of the way of life you described. Peace and quiet somewhere outside of city rush. And having enough time for art and talking to myself.
This Pandora story is really evolving in wonderful way @donnadavisart. They are really becoming live trough your hand and mind.

Sort:  

I've always just wanted the things that seem to be what "older retired" people aim for. Maybe it was being raised by ancient parents and having very ancient grandparents, but since I was at University (even earlier) I've basically worked towards alone time spent in the country. I also love the city as well, but it has to be a certain kind of city. For my, London is my favourite city and when I am there how I enjoy it is sitting alone at the same cafe having my coffee and reading a book. Going to many of the same museuems and just enjoying parts of it, I love taking a small section of the V & A say and just looking at Victorian portraits or some such. I've never been a "Party girl" going out and hitting the town. When I have, it's always been never enjoyable as I was lead to believe.
I always think if we only ask simple things from life we can achieve them and be less disappointed with having less :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46