My Slothicorn Genesis Story entry #1: Dream Thieves

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Slothy's Stolen Dreams

For my fisrt entry I have attempted to illustrate my vision of the first scene:

Every day at her job, she sits in a cubicle and is hooked up to a helmet which extracts her dream energy. She also has an exercise bike, a spinning ball and a small bed in her cubicle. She is free to do any activity, as long as she is alone and producing dreams for the collection boxes. She is not allowed to use her smartphone or talk to anyone though.

After her dreams are generated, they are collected and put into black boxes which get stamped with the Fallhole copyright symbol and locked up. But before they get locked up, a small flying robot goes into the box and injects each dream fragment with a Fallhole copyright symbol. This is done to prevent the dream fragments from trying to go back to their dreamer.

Dream fragments are emotionally connected to their maker, especially when they are first released. The copyright injection numbs the fragments, and severs the emotional connection between dream and dreamer. This step enhances the production flow and creates maximum efficiency of the dream utility line.

I spent the bulk of my time working on what dream energy would look like and I imagine it glows quite a lot! There are also vaporous clouds a little blinking embers swirling around.

Here is my illustration of poor Slothy getting her dreams stolen by Fallhole Corporation:

slothy_dreams final.png

For fun I have also created a hyper saturated version!

slothy_dreams final-01.jpeg

NINJA EDIT

Apparently I derped and Slothy doesn't have her horn yet so here is a version without:

slothdreamnohorn1_1final.png

Maybe this is a glimpse of her future to come? Let's call this a happy little accident :)

horn.gif

As per Slothicorn's rules these images are creative commons so they are free to use however you please!

I hope I will have time to finish my next entry before the deadline, join in and see the other entries here!

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Sort:  

Follow upvote and resteem has been done

amazing your dream post

It's very funny
😁

Your dream cannot be stolen onless you let go of it. Once again nice post..

Dude, you guys are hella creative man! Lol! Dream energy would look like a happy accident! :D Shiny and colorful <3

hahaha, i really love this, im a fan of sloths, i love the expression she has.
hahahaha, this make me laugh a lot, it is great.

wow, super cool! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51