"Happy Steph" (Expressing my happiness through digital art, My favorite team is heading to NBA finals!)

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, I just want to share this fan art I've made yesterday, because my Favorite team and Player became the victor of a very crucial and thrilling game 7 over Houston rockets. I still remember the moment when me and my workmates leave our works for a moment (our boss let us haha!) as we are on top on our seat watching the game.

Mixed Emotions

GSW is trailing 11 points by half time and we we're very anxious and worried cause our team is behind by two digit lead. But I still believe on my team, on set my hope high. Golden State Warriors are known because they are very lethal on third quarter game, they lead the NBA on pints on 3rd quarter time. And that statistics kept my hopes high, believing they can cut off that deficit and will take the lead.

Third Quarter Barrage

And as expected, GSW show why they rank 1st on third quarter on points made. Steph also known as a "third quarter guy" ignited the fire, where he dropped threes by threes, whether it is a catch and shoot or off the dribble. We were so pumped up every time Steph together with Durant, and Klay are draining shots behind the ark or attacking the paint. We were so loud at the office that time, there's so much excitement and fun though were only watching on my workmate's laptop. Warriors finally made the lead and kept their lead, until fourth quarter.

Rockets' Miss after Miss

Rockets also made a run, but that's enough to overcome the Warrior's lead. Time is much not on their side, missed after missed, they set a record on a playoff of 27 consecutive three point attempt misses, too bad for the Rockets fan. To sum it all Worrios Won and Stephen Curry added a near triple-double with 27 points, nine rebounds, 10 assists and four steals, while Kevin Durant scored 34 points.

Illustrating Steph



Just to share why Steph is my favorite player, not that explosive, that that big/tall, not that flashy, Steph represents every normal (fan) individual that plays and loves basketball. For me he serve as an inspiration that its not about how tall and big you are when you play basketball, it's about how you step out on your game, training and working hard, just like working in every areas in our life. He's very fun and exciting to watch and at his present career he is already changing the game. And I will to continue to root for his team and watch his every play.

So here it is:

Happy Steph

("Steph be like)So you thought Rockets would beat us?"

Steph.jpg

Here's the process:

Process

I've used Adobe Illustrator CC and Adobe Photoshop,
and Mouse

1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

6.png

7.png

8.png

9.png

10.png

11.png

12.png

13.png

14.png

15.png

16.png

17.png

18.png

19.png

20.png

That's all guys thanks for checking my work, have a blessed day!

And you can also check this awesome bloggers ✍

@mikaelasinsuat4
@dandalion
@qyugmo
@ishanvirtue
@ediah
@jgonzalez2134
@looserwin
@kennik

Please do support

@slothicorn
@sndbox
@surpassinggoogle
@anomadsoul
@steemgigs
@steemph
@stateofthearts
@steemitachievers
@steemitfamilyph
@artzone

DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86