Rare car 4# Working on Byron’s collection

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends, today we still painting Byron’s beautiful cars.

Next one is a very rare model, a Simca 8 Sport Coupé from 1950. This car has
ran Montecarlo’s Rally in 1950. Byron maintains the car as if it was new. He covers him with a black cover and regulary clean it with gloves and special products. It is impossible to fin a spot of dust.

Here is the outline of the car:

9C864DD9-900F-4958-861B-8C8814A78E1F.jpeg

Unfortunately, I ran out of paper. I only work with Canson’s Moulin du Roy 300 gr. this is the only paper that absorve correctly watercolor pigments. To test a watercolor paper, dive your brush in the pigment and then sweep along the paper. If you find a drop of water, the test is KO. There is only one kind of paper where the test is OK, the paper must be like a compress, of course, it is the Canson mentioned before. I could not find this paper in Athens, and I have had visited three art shops. So, I had to buy Archer ‘s paper, very expensive and not as good as the Canson’s. Archer has declined its quality so I have blacklisted it. When I will return to France, I will buy all the Canson Moulin du Roy production as statistics says that there are at least 10 Millions of classical cars in the world !

Here is the final drawing:

C229F011-CF53-42E2-A156-EEEE222DC6E0.jpeg

More to come in the next days, as I still working in Byron’s garage. Stay tunned to this account and have fun with a pencil, one day, you will also make money!

Sort:  

Hello sorry for asking but please help steem get listed in this exchange by voting for it. http://contest.gonetcoins.com/ it might help increase the value of steem which will benefit everyone. and if you can please help spread the word around. Thank you in advance for you help.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Nice car, @javier.dejuan :) I love the grey very much !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30