You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 300 Followers!! Thanks to all of you out there in the Steem World <3

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Thank you for sharing your art. And I like your idea about creating tutorial. Which is useful for me because I have been dreaming about learning to draw for ages... and I personally would be really grateful for the tutorials for the complete beginners :). For example, if a person (me in particular :)) wants to learn how to draw there is always a problem - I don't know where to start...

Sort:  

Thank you, that is good to know!! I will make one. You know when I first started drawing, I tried copying one of my favorite artists works Micheal Hague way back in the fifth grade. You may not do it perfectly, but you will learn alot looking at the lines deeply and feeling them out.
Also, draw whenever you feel like it, even if you think it is "bad" each time you kind of feel what works for you and all the practice adds up and one day it is just flowing out. I usually try to just let myself go when I make art and not focus too much on the subject matter, but on the moment of making and enjoying that moment. hmmmm..... not sure if that helps lol! More to come in my tuturial!

Thank you for the advice :) and sharing your experience!! It is useful for me. That's what I do from time to time, I just redraw others drawings :)... or I find some simple tutorials and follow them step by step. Something like this. But I have never tried to draw anything digital, which I want to learn too.

oooh that is pretty!! :) I am wanting to get back into yoga, I will probably be looking at your blog for tips!! If you have a kindle try to download "Artflow" it was free when I got it, and is a nice way to explore digital art.

Thank you :)! Yes, I am planning writing about personal yoga practice and want even start to make my video lessons for practicing at home :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84