Slothicorn digital art

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Well... this is what I came up with for my first I guess...(I did one before)... submission to Slothicorn:

sloth.png

I made it in the Krita digital art software using a Huion H610 tablet. And down below you can see the process of making it.

banner.png
1.PNG
Initially, I started out by adding a foreground layer with some leaves so that I could work on the Slothicorn itself.
2.PNG
Here is my first take on the Slothicorn. As you can see it greatly differs from the finished product at the moment.
3.PNG
The eyes are literally the most important piece of this whole drawing so there they are, way too big and overdone.
4.PNG
Here you can see that I changed up the foreground coloring and also colored in the Slothicorn with the color I thought I was going to use.
5.PNG
I think I skipped a few steps here, but as you can see I mostly got rid of the outline excluding the one around the horn. And I also gave him a different kind of coloring job, by adding some texture and well just using a different brush.
sloth.png
banner.png
And that's that hope you like it!

cc.png

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

You got a 9.53% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @hisir!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65