Eman Silva a Watercolour Artist: Introducing myself to Slothicorn

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians! Eman Silva here a.k.a @herrybanfield.
Today I want to introduce myself to @slothicorn.

How do I got to know @slothicorn?

I just recently joined a contest of @juliaksponsford an entry for Mystery theme artwork. By the way here is my entry
ART EXPLOSION WEEK 37: MYSTERY - Untold Mystery of Her Eyes
So now let me continue my story reading some tags about this contest I got intrigued on a slothicorn tags actually I don't know how tags goes here in steemit all I know that tags is related to the blog we made so I got intrigued what is the connection of slothicorn to art?

Upon searching what or who is slothicorn I just came across to a community of artist were I think I may belong. The rest is history now here I am introducing myself to slothicorn and everyone in this art community.

What can I share in this slothicorn community?

Obviously I will share my artwork haha but specifically I want to share to you my art work in my favorite medium watercolour yes! I'm a watercolour artist really this medium is hard it needs a lot of technique and passion. Also I do painting as part of my income you can buy my artworks if you want hehe :)

So without any further ado I now want to share to you my artworks.

My favorite theme for my painting is flowers if you ask me why? I think that is because when I started painting my training ground is painting flowers and after quite long time I can't get of it and mostly my customers really love my flower artworks so I stick to it and somehow mastered it to satisfy my customers and myself as well.

So now enough talking here is my paintings with flower theme.


FB_IMG_1524829120064.jpg

"The Peace Keeper"
water color on arches 300 gsm
14x21.5 inches


FB_IMG_1524835449966.jpg

"The Brighter Prison"
water color on arches 185 gsm
21x14 inches


FB_IMG_1524835813226.jpg

"Enchantment"
water color on arches 300 gsm
14x21.5 inches


FB_IMG_1524835980675.jpg

"The Secret Sun"
water color on arches 300 gsm
21x8 inches


FB_IMG_1524836221472.jpg

"The Anatomy of Pink"
water color on arches 300 gsm
21x21 inches

That's enough I don't want to flood with you my flower themed painting haha.
Now let me share again some paintings I made with theme nature.


FB_IMG_1524836464532.jpg

"Alphine View of Taal Lake"
water color on arches 300 gsm
15x20.5 inches


FB_IMG_1524836787625.jpg

"Tender Hours of Respite"
water color on arches 300 gsm
21x29 inches


FB_IMG_1524836950309.jpg

"A Seperate Peace"
water color on arches 300 gsm
26 cm x 34.5cm

I also drew peolpe but I don't think that is my master of craft. But please let me end this introduction with my self portrait.


FB_IMG_1524837340552.jpg

"Ang Gwapo ko"
use google translate so you can understand hahaha :)

I hope @ slothicorn will accept me here :)
I just wanna tell something to finally end my introduction to slothicorn properly.

I almost stop painting due the reason that I need to find stable job. So as you can see most of my artworks was made in year 2017. But I still do commissioned paintings it's just that I don't have enough client to even fund my materials hopefully through steemit and everyone @slothicorn community I can have extra inspiration and income so I can somehow continue and my firstlove! Water color painting!

Thanks again for everyone those
who welcomed me here in steemit I'm new steemians.
Here is my introductory post if you want to know I have question about why I have this username @herrybanfield you can check that out here https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@herrybanfield/introducing-emmanuel-silva-tha-filipino-artist

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit herrybanfield. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Checking this out now thanks :)

Wow amazing artworks I got to see you before in an artist fb page in Pinas :) good luck to your journey here in steemit :)

@dclass6 thanks for that now checking your blogs your a cool musician nice to here your compo about steemit I got new idea there I will reblogged it :)

Te doy una calurosa bienvenida a Steemit, espero leer buenos posts de tu parte.

Thanks for the warm welcome @ydavgonzalez

Screenshot_20180428-014100.png

The way you do watercolor would take skill! such defined lines- all beautiful work- welcome :)

yes you notice me now thanks slothicorn :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30