You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 Blue / watercolor portrait / Peace collection

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Awesome job!

I never really felt like I was that good at watercolors myself because I had such trouble with the water part. :P They soak the paper and deform it. Of course, I suppose if I tried it again today, now I would know more of what types of expensive paper to use to soak up enough of the water that it might be a lot easier to work with.

Watercolor definitely has its appeal. It gives this particular beauty, such as your painting illustrates. I think perhaps if I tried painting again though, I'd want to start with something that gave me more control. Watercolor just gets away from you so easily it seems.

Sort:  

@geekpowered, watercolor is a lot about quality paper, colors and not to forget brushes.
Also it takes patience, people usually rush adding color over color and than you have mess..
Hope you will try out again since watercolor needs practice, results don't come over night, but when they come it's pure magic :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85