Artwork #6: Sleeping Beauty

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

New Doc 2018-03-15 (1)_1.jpg

Inspired by Disney’s Princess, the beauty from Princess Aurora, we known her as Sleeping beauty, when falls into a deep sleep that can be ended with a kiss from her betrothed. Princess Aurora had a pretty look, even when she sleep. The fairy tale also inspired me, that’s why i add head piece with flowers. And unicorn horn, which is as a characteristic of Slothicorn. I combined 3 things on one picture.


As usual, when i start working, i always made a sketch before thicken it with pen. I use pencil from faber castell version 2B. For beginner on drawing, this pencil difficult to use, too dark and bold. Next time, i’ll use Faber Castell version H series, more suits for sketching.

After sketching the image, i always thicken it with pen. Looks bold because I use pen from My Gel size 0.5. Again, for beginner, it’s too bold, tips for beginner from my friend, always use size 0.1 for thicken. And My Gel was not had a good quality. I always struggle with the ink, sometime it wont came out, and it ruined my artwork. This pen not recommended for beginner which always stiff.

For the sake of my artwork, i spent three days to made this. God! Why this is so hard? But, Here’s the result.


New Doc 2018-03-15_1.jpg

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

cccommon.jpg

Sort:  

Leh ugah nih . cuman tanduknya kalau gedean dikit bisa mirip topi tahun baru :D #peace

makanya sengaja aku kecilkan sikit biar nggak mirip kali

ngeri kali ah ada tanduknya :3, gak bisa hadap2an lah, bisa-bisa tembus sampe ke belakang kepala kwkwk

MUWAHAHAHAHAHAHA
sukak ya hadap2an.

Whaattt ??? @auliausu

Koq jadi ngantuk ya?????

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30