You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep An Eye Out For Me

in #slothicorn6 years ago

I am so happy to see you doing something photo realistic with tint of Salvadore Dali, who's my all time favorite artist. I would love to see it in real life, it looks like there;s a lot of work on the Dark of the eye, like it has been frantically scribbled almost to the point of digging into the paper.

Sort:  

Thank you! Should a trip to South Africa present itself @edprivat, I'll be sure to have the picture in-tow with me. You're right, I did the iris by drawing line after line after line, over and over, on top of each other shading with the paper stump in between each layer. Just to the point where the paper was fragile and ready to tear, that's where I stopped. Thanks again, I really appreciate all you've done for me here!

I have studied art and history of art in high school, which makes me a master in the art of being pedantic :) I do appreciate real hard work when I see it, as I am a drawer, I come from a family of drawers and artists!
Here is my brother's work as adesigner
Here is my father's work as a glass sculptor

I am trying to convince them to join Steemit but with no success for now !

I couldn’t stop fumbling over the shoes doing an ‘oooh-ahhh’ as I scrolled further. But your dad doing the stained glass is brilliant! I’m in the same situation, I know of a couple super talented people that would prosper over here yet they haven’t signed up.

OMG! Well done on the reward ! And 290 upvotes !!!! wuuuut :O you just broke the internet! All well deserved !

Man you’re not kidding! I’m so elated with the amount attention this drawing got, it leads me to believe I’m doing something right. Thanks for noticing Ed! And thank you EVERYone who’s supporting this drawing, it means a lot to me.

Just take it all in , and more will come, you can be proud!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44