Recreating the look from Juliet Simms newest videoclip (eng-spanish)

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)


Hello again Steemit friends! As some of you may not know, another one of my passions is makeup. I'm also a makeup artist and still learning a lot everyday.

Hola de nuevo amigos de Steemit! Aunque algunos no lo sepan, otra de mis grandes pasiones es el maquillaje. También soy una makeup artist y sigo aprendiendo cada día.

I've wanted to show you some of my work for quite some time; I hope you like it and find it helpful!

He querido mostrarles parte de mi trabajo desde hace tiempo; espero que les guste y les sea de ayuda!


00001_1.gif

For my first makeup video (and first ever dtube video) I wanted to replicate the makeup look Juliet Simms had in her newest music video for the single "Take me" which debuted on Vevo back on May. I chose this particular makeup because Juliet is one of my favorite singers and fashion icons. Since I saw the promotional pictures for the video I tried to guess the makeup techniques applied on her: sharp contour, pink halo eyeshadow and a red pout are undoubtedly an edgy and unusual combination.

Para mi primer video de maquillaje (y primer video en dtube) quise replicar el look de Juliet Simms en su más reciente video musical titulado "Take me" que debutó en Vevo en el mes de Mayo. Escogí este maquillaje en particular porque Juliet es una de mis cantantes favoritas y fashion icons. Desde que ví las imágenes promocionales para el video traté de adivinar las técnicas utilizadas en ella: contorno marcado, halo eyes en fucsia y labios rojos son sin duda una atrevida e inusual combinación.


00002.gif

Besides showing characterization makeup I also wanted to give you some step by step advise on how to apply makeup in general, it's not about what you use but how you use it. Many frequent mistakes are due to bad use of brushes; the angle and strength you apply while using makeup brushes is as important to the result as it is in painting. For me makeup is art where you are the canvas.

Además de mostrar lo que es el maquillaje de caracterización, quería darles un paso a paso de consejos sobre aplicación de maquillaje en general, no sé trata de lo que usas sino como lo usas. Muchos errores frecuentes ocurren por una mala utilización de los pinceles y brochas; el ángulo y fuerza que aplicas al utilizarlos es igual de importante para el resultado cómo lo es en el dibujo o pintura. Para mí el maquillaje es un arte donde el lienzo es tu cara.

0004.gif

0005.gif


I'm really looking forward to post more makeup related content, so my comment section is open for any suggestion on what looks or tips to try. By now, I would like to keep trying music video or movies/tv characterization looks, if you have any you'd like to see me try let me know!

Realmente espero postear más contenido sobre maquillaje, así que mis comentarios están abiertos para cualquier sugerencia en cuanto a looks o tips que pueda intentar. Por ahora, me gustaría mantenerme con looks de videoclips o películas/caracterizaciones de tv, si tienen alguno que les gustaría verme intentar dejenmelo saber!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39