Illustrating step by step a picture of my boyfriend and me

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hello ♥

Happy start of the week my beloved steemit community, greetings to all web designers and illustrators, yesterday my boyfriend told me, my life you make cartoons to everyone, why not me? I told him you are right my love will try then with one of us so that we can remember, and today I take this challenge, I must confess that when you do things with love they are fast, I take approximately two and a half hours that if without detaching from the computer, joined my desire to illustrate with the love I feel for the crazy of my life, I wanted to choose a picture that for me represents a lot, this picture we just started our relationship, and has a sentimental value great for me I hope you like it.
Illustrating men is not the same as illustrating women, in fact we all have different traits but there are certain similar characteristics among genres that we will highlight today. Fact: if you want to make a caricature without exaggeration, choose a close-up photograph of only the face so you can define and mark the similarities.

Here I present the illustration Mia and my boyfriend

A present for you

ult.jpg

Let's start

Step 1

The first thing we have to do is choose our referential image, which we will guide to make later on based on vectors, as I had already said, take into account that if you take a close-up photograph it will be easier to obtain the traits , define what part they will vectorize, and analyze the image, study the elements and parts as well as the colors, create a palette of colors of skin tones, because the one in the photograph will never be the same as the color in CMYK

esta linda.jpg

Skin tones

colores.jpg

Tools to use

herramientas.jpg

Step 2

We place the image and begin to draw the reference lines, remember to always make pieces separately to avoid problems when adding color, we vectorize from top to bottom, and always but always from the head, I will start with the frame of the features of your face and later his body.

1.jpg

Step 3

In the third step I will continue vectoring but this time I will do it to myself, I will start with the head and my eyes, they knew that the eyes are the ones that determine if the caricature looks like, then I will start working on my hair.

2.jpg

Step 4

We begin to add color we use the palettes of skin colors, and we clone the colors that are necessary, it is simple you just have to clik the element and take the color you want, everything is very simple today you have to be patient and do it with a lot love. in the cheekbones, make a circle I color it with a pink hue and apply Gaussian blur

3.jpg

Step 5

And we finished giving him the last details such as the lashes, the details of the shirt, the neck, and the hair, if we dedicate more time we can be more perfectionist but I did it in record time.

4.jpg

Ready so is our illustration, the tools used are Illustrator CS6

and in addition to giving them a couple of tips I wanted to tell you that anyone who wants to make a caricature can contact me for my discord or social networks, I hope you liked and served a lot that have a beautiful week prospers and full of blessings. I am very happy to belong to steemit and make content for you, thank you for giving me the opportunity to reach you.

primera.jpg

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Full License will only be granted on this project, or any other party who wants this work.

@dianita

Sort:  

Beautiful illustration you have talent, I'm the same, I liked congratulations, I would love to have a caricature, they were identical, greetings ♥♥♥

I'm glad you like it, and well if you want I can make you a caricature would not take much time, later I'll make a challenge for people to ask for their cartoons and the winners will receive a more elaborate clear. or

wow then if you are going to do it to me? O//

Of course, if I am ready, just pass me the image and ready in three days maximum I have it to do with details.

Thank you then we stayed that way is your new challenge to make my caricature of insurance I am going to give him reestem

What talent I have seen you illustrate several times I remember the one that you made of yourself I am exact but this one is beautiful that nice job I would like to take more chances of this and without a doubt I would like you to illustrate me. 😜😎😍🙊

thank you for appreciating my talent I'm glad you liked it, and of course I'm available to make cartoons, let's get in touch by discord to agree on the picture I'll make😊

thanks friend .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87