Slothicorn Contest: When Slothy Sanders Turned 35

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

This is for the Slothicorn Genesis Story. This is a scene of Slothy at work on her birthday, I drew it to show that she is 35. This wasn't exactly described in the story but basically her workplace is so regimented and sterile that they don't actually have cake they just have a Birthday Viewing Station and you can see a cake as you walk by on your way to the bathroom or whatever. The cake is there to help make birthday dream energy.

I got so absorbed in this today that I forgot to do screen shots of my drawing process. I used Procreate and I drew it by hand and I threw a really concrete-esque public domain image of a building in the background.

My imagination went kind of nuts because I like comics a lot so I hope I get time to do a few more before the deadline!

1E31DB63-D4EF-4108-BE1E-8D0EC54E320E.jpeg

OMG I FORGOT HER CORN!!! SO here is what she looked like before i remembered whoops

another edit 2/12: No wait someone just told me when she turned 35 she was still just a sloth not a slothicorn, so please @slothicorn @stellabelle #slothicorn folks... please just use whichever one fits the story, lol!

I posted her without and then right before I went to bed i had this panic like OH NO she doesnt have a corn! And then i fixed it and updated this post. So I am now submitting both images for this project! :)

Slothicorn birthday.jpg

Thanks for taking a look and if you like my art please check out my blog and see what else is new!

xo,

dflo pink.png

Sort:  

ah this pretty much represents my work place kinda! I remember it was 2 months before my birthday so I requested that day off and it wasn't at a busy time of the week either. Managements response was "Not everyone gets their birthday off"

Did you get cake though?

I never tho.... Myself and my girlfriend actually went out for dinner and she told our waitress t was my birthday expecting to get a free piece of desert, she gave us our bill haha

how lucky you are........ :/

How sad to not be able to eat the cake, poor slothy😢

she is trying real hard to be strong though

this is so freaking perfect. Thanks for doing this.

<3 <3 <3 <3 My little slothicorn fan heart is so so bursting that you think so!!! I want to do more of them this story is so great and visual and inspiring .. Thank you thank you for your comment!! :)

hahahahahahahahahahahaha

Very cool 😊

That's very creative! Stumbled upon your blog thru a comment and may i say 'Amazing!'<3 Thanks for putting in the time,this looks fun!

Thank you! It really is fun! I want to do more but I have been busy this week! But i may get time to do one more before the contest is over.

Awesome work! =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67