You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A new Singularity sketch inspired by A Sublime Sunday and a sort of #walkwithme

in #slothicorn6 years ago

It always amazes me how coordinated these birds are, with all the sharp, long beaks and claws and knarly knees and such. Hardly EVER poke out an eye or other damage preening and such. Seems an errant bill would poke a hole in a wing or something now and then. Maybe it's best I'm not a bird, eh? Very nice photos of them on the rocks, nice to have that out your front window, or off the new deck/chaise area. You have a nice corner of the world there, to hang in, that's for sure.

Sort:  

I truly appreciate it and the birds are a great distraction. I have to tear myself away sometimes.

I think they must get into scraps at least, as one of the pair of Osprey last year (we always have an icreasing number each year as I think their offspring come back to nest in same places) we had one we called lefty because it had a few feathers missing from it's left wing, so we could always spot him out front or when we were off kayaking or swimming round the various inlets round here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67358.72
ETH 2619.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68