#ULOG 01 "tha will be na sleeping tonight"(wakanda accent)

in #slothicorn6 years ago
Good day Steemians!!

I'm on my 5th day on steemit and I enjoyed posting some of my works, as well as, reading other steemians posts, especially #ULOGS. And since I do, I might as well join the #ULOG fever since @surpassingoogle thinks that everyone is a star on this so called "Steemit Universe". I’d surely love to be one!

I've read some posts of other uloggers and decided to finally post my first #ULOG ever, I'm not a good writer so please bare with me. By the way I'm Christian Entredicho, a 26-year old Architect/Contractor, co-own a small company with my best friend named "Play House Design Studio", and Artist in the making.

I would like to share my experience last February before the opening of a proposed internet cafe interior renovation that gave me sh*t loads of stress and, well, a few cups of good coffee to meet the deadline.

My story goes like this, me and my team were doing some finishing touches. As I roam around the room something was bothering me, it felt like something was missing from the composition. When i reviewed the original design, it finally hit me, the wall art was nowhere to be found. I immediately rushed to the hardware near the project site and started shopping for some paints and brushes. I don’t usually do this "wall art thingy", but didn’t have any choice. Aside from my painter, who I think can’t handle this kind of work, I decided to get handy on the wall.

IMG_8608.JPG

My finished wallart design

scene 4.jpg

My proposed Internet Cafe interior design scene 1

scene 3.jpg

My proposed Internet Cafe interior design scene 2

So, my first stroke on these short horizontal lines were pretty good (well, not that good, but I got this). Then, as I painted this long vertical lines, my hand was like shaking, it felt like someone was forcing my hand to paint a curve in the center of the straight stroke.

It was really discouraging, that moment I knew I was screwed and our deadline was fast approaching. From out of nowhere, one of my staff said "Sir try to use masking tape on the long lines, we also use it to correct the corners of walls and ceilings". I have no choice but to try it, I placed the masking tape on position and started painting the vertical line. When the paint dried up and I tried to remove the masking tape with my fingers crossed, the lines were perfect. That moment felt like when Captain America entered the scene catching the spear and saving everybody!

IMG_8575.JPG

Laying out of the masking tape for cleaner edges

IMG_8574.JPG

Finally, done masking all of the edges

IMG_8587.JPG

Ignore the face, I'm just a bit sleepy.

IMG_8589.JPG

It's time to fill the inner part of the text <3

We worked 12 hours straight hoping to finish the project on time. But we were just halfway done, so I gathered my team for a while and bought coffee from the vending machine near the site. My first sip of coffee felt like the scene “Thi Pawa of the Black Panther will now enter your body". Aah, thank you coffee, and whoever discovered you.

With a team effort, great coffee, and a lot of talking just to keep us awake and moving, 9 hours after when the sun was already high, we finished the project just before people would start swarming. Thank God we made it!!

IMG_8601.JPG

Finished wall art

IMG_8607.JPG

Looking at my work, feeling damn so satisfied coz I knew I did my best.

Yes, it was fun and all. But, more importantly, I’m glad I got to know my workers deeply, improved my painting skill, hone my skills on working under pressure. Now, i’m still on that stage where I don't wanna experience something close to that again.

Thank you @ianceaz for some tips, advices, and for introducing me to the artist community - one of best artists I know not only here on steemit, but also in person. I would also like to acknowledge the ever supportive miss @arielleroque for giving me tips and pointers in writing an article, and to @steemmovers (my family) for their patience in answering all my questions and supporting me since day one. Finally, @surpassinggoogle for creating #ULOG, you make us all feel special in our unique ways. Thank you Sir.

CC-BY_icon.svg_.png
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

I hope I was able to contribute even just a bit to this community.

Peace Ya'll

Christian

Sort:  

amazing work. you're doing a great job in sharing your passion through your Steemit blogs. We'd love to read more from you. Please use the #philippine tag in your future posts.

Wow!! @bayanihan like seriously? Yes Sir I'll use #philippine to my next post .... Thank you for the appreciation, I'm a big fan Godbless bayanihan!!! ^_^

wow eto na yung net cafe nyo sa surallah men? kaganda!

yes men ^_^ haha thanks men ....for the win

Bibi your post has already been seen by @bayanihan and @surpassinggoogle! So happy for you, you’re doing great! 😍😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62