Drawing #60 | Panthera leo

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)
Greetings, Steemians.
Today I share to you my sixtieth drawing, a lion, the "king of the jungle" ironically because in the jungle there are no lions; but well, we can blame those erroneous beliefs on our ancestors, and in this case also the famous Tarzan films.
Materials: Pencils (6B & 8B), Faber-Castell pen and colors.

Here are some work-in-progress shots:



Inspired by the mammal carnivore lion (Panthera leo).
Being orthodox and speaking of the real jungle, the real king would be the tiger. The lion as much would be the king of the savannah; but not even that, since there are many other felines that would easily compete with him. I hope you liked my drawing and I hope you can support me with a comment, suggestion, resteem or your valuable vote; it would help me a lot.
My latest drawings: Robb Stark & Laura Makabresku.

If you want to use my ArtWork, don't forget credit me.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Consider supporting my art by donating any amount,
it would be infinitely appreciated.

  👈Previous post         👆Spanish Version👆         Next post👉
Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90