A MerMay with shadows in the middle of the dark ocean ❀ work of Art of @arelyz

in #slothicorn6 years ago

HELLO DARLINGS OF STEEMIT, HOW ARE YOU? ❤❤;

My loves ❦ My art works are made with a tablet, using an application called Adobe Illustrator which we can download for free in the Play store.

My art work today is a mermaid because I saw that the month of May combined with the word mermaid, which is why I may make several sirens, but each from a different point of view, so I invite you to follow me and join this digital adventure.

My works are made between 9 or 10 layers which I will explain in 4 or 5 and likewise I will leave a mini video where you can see the full development of my work.

WITHOUT FURTHER ADO, LET'S START WITH THE DRAWING

The first step is to open the application and choose the size of the sheet you are going to work with, and I selected a 1200 x 800.

Then you start working, emphasizing that doing it by layer is better and makes it easier to work in case of possible errors that can not be erased.

In my case, in the first layer I do the sketch of the Beautiful Mermaid.

Then paint the siren body with very sober and cold colors, using purple and gray colors. For the tail the green tones, for both processes I use a brush to airbrush mode, which gives me the coverage I like.

In this part as you can see I had already painted the hair that was a mix of colors, basically a combination of blue, pink, yellow and white, but to do this step I use a watercolor mode brush.

Also paint the bra and the bottom of the tail, for which I use a mix of colors, so much so I can say it looks like a confetti party. What do you think?

For the final part I added many accessories to the siren because it is the style that represents me, because I like my drawings are adorned, also I make the background which is a combination of black, blue, turquoise and white to illuminate.

What do you think of the picture? I remind you that you can leave me all your comments

❤❤ MORE DETAILED DRAWING DEVELOPMENT❤❤

❤❤PREVIOUS WORKS❤❤









Remember that every step of my digital drawings are made by me, to share it daily with you sweethearts.

❤❤Thank you very much for your support ❤❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65723.04
ETH 3470.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45