🐼 Drawing a Panda with wax crayons - @animery 🐼

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

@animery🌷

Reporting from Valencia, how are those great Steemians of art today? Friends, I've decided to try a creation out of my comfort zone by distancing myself a little bit from the comics and the anime by drawing and painting with wax crayons! And elaborating a natural landscape of this sweet panda and thus using the moment to practice the drawing of animals, since, well, I do not consider myself good at drawing animals and now I am drawing this panda making reference to the nature and majesty of the animals in their habitat. I hope you like the process. 😃


Imagen6.png

Let's see the process!..



🐼🐼🐼

Imagen1.png

I wanted to start with the panda arm using the black crayon without getting too much.


🐼🐼🐼

Imagen2.png

We already know that the fur is black and white, but to differentiate it in a different way I colored it yellow.


🐼🐼🐼

Imagen3.png

I set out to paint the tree of our panda and some greenish leaves to create the environment.

🐼🐼🐼

Imagen4.png

You can not miss my beloved extra fine marker for those details of depth that I love to achieve, and not only greenish leaves also paint a blue color to give another touch "subtle" as the panda must stand before the landscape.


🐼🐼🐼

Imagen5.png

With blue crayon we enter a beautiful clear blue sky.


🐼🐼🐼

Imagen6.png



and...

¡¿ How is it ?!


🐼🐼🐼

Imagen7.png


I hope you liked it a lot, this was my first attempt using wax crayons and I think it worked out very well! Here I leave the image that I used as a reference aqui



Drawing made by Mariangel Veroes



This work is under a Creative Commons Attribution-

ShareAlike

4.0 International License.

ccommons.png

http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0/




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55