Coconut preserves of the pink grandmother! .. tastes like home! .. knows the family! .. tastes of venezuela!

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Grandma pink coconut preserves! ... it knows home! ... it knows family!


Hello friends of steemit, I usually do not share this type of content, what encouraged me was the fact that I could share with my paternal grandmother after a long time, due to the situation in the country we lived, it had become very difficult to prepare her famous preserves of coconut, she has been a fighter all her life between making empanadas, arepas and preserves she was able to raise her four children, in view of that I wanted to encourage her to make them together haha, I confess that I really enjoyed seeing how a smile was drawn in your face.

DSC01989.JPG
She is my pink granny fighter! - photo taken from my Sony cyber-shot camera!

I know you are impatient to see how it all began, right?

DSC01962.JPG
The coconut as a protagonist! - photo taken from my Sony cyber-shot camera!

An important fact that I bring you, is that the coconut has many properties among them is that it is a powerful antioxidant, and is an expert in regulating blood pressure and lower triglycerides, if you have problems with cholesterol this fruit can help you a lot, Take note!.

DSC01969.JPG
The brown paper as second ingredient! - photo taken from my Sony cyber-shot camera!

The papelón, also known as panela, raspadura or piloncillo, is derived from the juice of sugar cane having as main components sucrose, glucose and fructose. And as if that were not enough, it also contains several vitamins such as vitamin A and some of the B, C, D and E complexes.

Now I will show you step by step this delicious preparation together with the pink grandmother ...

ATTENTION! Do not miss any detail ...


  • Step # 1:

DSC01971.JPG
I started scratching the coconut carefully- photo taken from my Sony cyber-shot camera!

  • Step # 2:

DSC01974.JPG
The paper is placed on the fire so that it begins to dissolve until it is completely liquid - photo taken from my Sony cyber-shot camera!

  • Step # 3:
    DSC01976.JPG
    The striped coconut is added to the foil and now to give it palette as my grandmother says! - photo taken from my Sony cyber-shot camera!
  • Tip: it is very important to never stop mixing with the palette until the two ingredients merge, the way to mix is ​​to make it circular, when you see that it is thick you can add a pinch of bicarbonate, this will help the mixture is left at your point.

DSC01978.JPG
Apparently it's almost ready! - photo taken from my Sony cyber-shot camera!

DSC01980.JPG
It extends on a smooth surface so that it hardens and can be cut - photo taken from my Sony cyber-shot camera!

DSC01990.JPG)
Canned coconut on mango leaves - photo taken from my Sony cyber-shot camera!

Its smell really captivating ...

And the best of all....

DSC01992.JPG
The tasting - photo taken from my Sony cyber-shot camera!

The moments you create, life goes on a sigh, if you are alive, you only live ...

If you liked this post do not hesitate to leave your comment and share with me if you have done similar things, I confess that this was one of my best moments with my grandmother Rosa.

With affection he writes @Altruevid "A true source"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79