WELCOME TO STEEMIT - by my @slothicorn - after Christmas edition

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

The welcoming cryptoartwork that I am sharing today, is my first entry to @inquiringtimes ‘s contest.
She is doing a wonderful job, gathering free art resources and useful links to help all steemians make instructional post for new users

slothicorn welcome.jpg


This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

this means you are allowed to : copy, edit, re-interpret, re-mix, print -- this artwork even for commercial use :)

So I will share my art, some advice and some things to avoid for the newbies

--Take pride in your work, make sure you are posting quality content - don’t post something just for posting

--Find people interested in the same things you are and connect with them

--Read posts and comment in the ones that you genuinely like (upvote and resteem)

--You may feel intimidated by great authors and out of shyness you may comment like this : “great work”; “nice article “; “amazing post “, but how would you feel if someone commented on your post like that - So make a valuable point in your comment and share your unique view ( I did this mistake a lot, and even now I am secretly following artists that are too great for me to comment, I am speechless in front of their work )

--Get involved in community challenges and contests , it is a easier way to break ice and interact with people here

--Make some friends - this one seems the hardest but it is not, you are not alone, there's always people that have same interests and passions as you do, find some common ground , be authentic and speak your mind and people here will engage

If you have any questions just ask. I would be happy to help and most steemians would too :)

Sort:  

Truthful Tip der. I also made the same mistake few weeks back, I wish you good luck on the contest plus I just followed your blog now. Steem on der

Following back , I think tomorrow i will post something for the the writers community:) maybe you will be interested, so keep in touch ❤️😘

I'm definitely looking forward to it

Cute one!

ha ha , look at my upvote now, I am growing up with slothicorn :P

ah, so what was your vote before?

Congratulations @alexandravart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67488.06
ETH 3761.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56