You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: more DaDa work :)

in #slothicorn6 years ago

hope you come along to dada too, is a bit challenging with the tool, but the idea and message matters more than execution, and it really creates an interesting dialogue between artists.
and thank you so much for coming to my blog, I am a big fan of your work and you were one of the first favorite artists I have found on steemit, seeing your work here so early has motivated me to stick to the platform.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words! I also really enjoyed listening to you on msp waves last Saturday!

The dada site definitely looks interesting and I'd love to be active there, just like on slothicorn. Thing is, I still make my income with traditional art and that alone takes a lot of time. I'm on steemit too much already :-/

I remember when I first saw you here and how I liked your work. "Unfortunately" there is simply too much to keep up with for me and so every now and again its good, to get a "reminder". Following and highlighting someone in SCT doesn't seem to do the job adequately, so I put you in my VIP folder.

And now, if you don't mind, I'd like to invite you to the artistbehindthearttreat :-)

when I joined steemit I was doing only traditional art, but for some financial problems I had to let go my rented studio for a while, I tried painting in my kitchen but I do not agree with small scale work so I focused on steemit and digital work, next week I am finally moving to a bigger house, that has room for a studio and I am planning to go back to regular painting hours and maybe hire an assistant to help with social media and steemit projects that I am involved with, because the opportunities that I found lately are very important for me and offer more financial stability than just selling traditional art, and the engagement with other artists is the most important for my artistic growth since I considered this is the beginning for me :)

"artistbehindthearttreat" this is a great initiative, resteemed and will take part asap :) after the Visions interview I think the art communities on steemit will join forces and more of us will get to know each other and collaborate for even more gems :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66868.29
ETH 3520.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63