Cryptoart avatar done for another steemian

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

rainsa3d.jpg

Some time ago,I realized what is the best way to use the steemit platform. I have written about this in a few posts already, but I will not stop, because of the things I learn everyday, the opportunities that I am finding every day, changed the way I think in all aspects , changed my art, changed my view on the world that we are lucky to live in.

I feel that for the first time in my life I can make a difference for something bigger than myself.

As I said before, At first I thought I will use steemit to introduce my art to a new market of early adaptors, people that make easy money, people that will see the value in my art and it would be easy for them to invest in it.

Was I wrong?

Not completely, I see my mistakes today as my learning curve, I put all I have good to give in my art and I bring value to the platform because of that.
But my point of view was limited, I created my art only from my perspective, and here is the wrong.

When I discovered steemit I was oblivious to the blockchain philosophy. I was unaware of the freedom it can bring to less privileged people.
I was one of the people that lacked opportunities and some privileges, but compared to others I was still lucky.

I am a Romanian artist, our economy is not striving, corruption takes away opportunities from valuable people and enslaves them to give less than their potential, but I am still lucky compared to others, I had access to an education, I have food, water, electricity, internet, freedom of speech, freedom to travel, security, peace.
It is common knowledge that not everyone has this privileges.

Yesterday I was small and incapable of doing something about it. This problem seemed too big for me to even try. I was focused on my individual problems. I created my art to solve my own problems, and my art was small because of that, along with me.

Today I give my best effort for a bigger purpose, and thanks to blockchain and its applications and the philosophy behind all of them, I am not alone.
Because I am more privileged than others and I am part of a community with the same mindset and goals, none of our efforts are small anymore.
We all share everything valuable that we have, put it all together and create more value just to share it again with everyone that wants it and needs it.

This seems like an utopia unachievable dream, but the cute little artwork that I am sharing today gives the most simple example of how it works, and how a little piece of art can help others.

rainsa3.jpg


This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

I made this cryptoart avatar for @rainsa without knowing her so well. I did not know how she looks so it is not an exact representation of that. But it represents the qualities that I know about her.
She is an outstanding smart writer, art lover, fashion enthusiast, everyday learner, historian and most important selfless good person that wants to help the Indian community on steemit and also educate those from her country that don’t have access to this new opportunities.
This is the first artwork that I did for her, but there will be many more to come.
She will use the art in her, so well written educational posts,and her posts will help others.

What I am asking in return for my art ?

I am asking her to write the best article, and help others.

What am I getting in return for my artwork ?

Appreciation from the community and fortunately here, on steemit, both me and @rainsa can be reworded

My art is free for everyone to share, use in digital format or print out and use anywhere even for commercial purposes.

Sort:  

Great art! Thanks.

That is wonderful! I would love to have such a cool and original avatar!

:ding:

I just got an idea for a competition.

I wanted to do something like that too. but I don't know what to do first, too many ideas and I am not the most organized person, but if you organize an avatar competition I will love to participate :)) so drop me a link or a mention

I have a post paying out today, so should have some cash to offer a prize.

Happy New Year

giphy (9).gif
giphy (10).gif
giphy (11).gif

Happy New Year

Nice work I like the style ! I used to do vector art too :)

it is not vector :) but I am glad you like it :P

Oops sorry :) Even better then :)

it is painted in photoshop ,because I don't know how to use any other software :))) vector would be better but at least I work on high res

I like the style a lot better drawn :)

I love it! xo good job!

I love this. The art, and what you said about what Steemit has done for your mind. I know you'll do great things here <3

thank you <3 back

My work took me to Romania four times this past year so this was a story i can relate to. Very cool! I want one!! :)

This post has received a 0.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

aw dang that crop tops ;P

:P that is how I imagined a smart Indian fashionista :P

haha crypto is every where now a days people are just crazy about that :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68398.12
ETH 3837.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65