Sketches vs Colors Artwork.

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Sketch_vs_Colors.png

Hi everybody.

Since I have been starting to post on steemit I had valorated more the process of my artwork, I could not image how have been enjoyable and interesting is explain the process from the sketch to final piece of my artwork.

Proceso_ilustracion_rostro_chica.gif

I have not all the step by step process of all of this artwork, but instead of it I have the start and the final art of each one of them. I would like to show some of my artwork and check the sketch vs color art. I really enjoyed organized this files and show it to you. I hope you appreciate this post and support my art.

sketch_vs_colors_1.gif

Talking about my work process, generally I ussually made a sketch as a reference and base of the characters on my paintings. This step can be few accurate and some shape and lines expressives. Here is not important to make a perfect drawing.

sketch_vs_colors_2.gif

When I start to add colors I try to make a soft blend colors of each tones. Some of this painting have 5 or 7 hours of work. I hope that time will be reduce with the experience and drawing ability on next artworks.It is not easy reach final quality artwork, is neccesary a lot of pacience and hardworking. At the end each hours that I dedicate on it is worth.

sketch_vs_colors_3.gif

Sometimes I make more than one version of colors of one artwork, in that way I can experiment and see wich is the best color armony for the illustration.

sketch_vs_colors_4.gif

Generally I use the sketch to show the main character of the illustration. The background is adding at the end of illustration when this main character is done and colored. I need to admid that background design is not my best skill, but is something that i would like to improve.

sketch_vs_colors_5.gif

Some sketches have been done and took from a traditional art, I mean, not like a digital sketch but as a traditional sketch done with pencil (as this optopus-mermaid art). As I said the sketch is a reference and when I work in digital I am able to change some parts.

sketch_vs_colors_6.gif

My last digital works have been focus on female because as an illustrator I want to improve and be able to make a beautiful female characters. Generally to me is easier make a male characters because Male tend to be rough and rustic and strong features, while female characters are sensual and subtle, characteristics difficult to represent in a drawing.

sketch_vs_colors_7.gif

One of the most difficult part of the body to paint is the skin. Is really complicate make a soft and delicate blend of skin tone. It takes a lot of time and pacience.

sketch_vs_colors_9.gif

As I said, I had never done step by step art process until be posting on steemit, but I learned how to do it, my next goal is make a stream or a speed painting of my artwork. Keep check my next posts to see it.

For whose dont know me my name is Abrahma Tansini ( next image below: a cartoon of me done for my birthday as a self gift). I am a digital artist that want to improve step by step drawing skills. The artworks show at this post have been done with Adobe Photoshop and Wacom Bamboo drawing tablet.

sketch_vs_colors_8.gif

If you like my post and you want to support my art, upvote me or reesteemit. I really apreciate all your feedbacks and opinions. Thank you so much to check my post and enjoy it. Also if you would like to see more of my work, follow me at instagram: https://www.instagram.com/abrahmatan/

Copyright @abrahmatan - All Rights Reserved
Media: Adobe Photoshop

Sort:  

Very interesting and lovely portraits so far, @abrahmatan! I hope you keep up with this kind of work. It's really good! 😀

Thank you @trincowski to follow my work and process as an artist. I am going to keep working and showing what I am doing! :)

Hello @abrahmatan, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hi @abrahmatan, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EDT or 7PM EDT in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord. If I use the post, you earn a portion of the rewards.

Pimp Your Post Thursday is a live curation show where you get to know others and they you. You can promote your post or the post of someone you think needs more notice.

I had not seeing your comment until now my friend. Really sorry. I appreciate your support because its help that other people can see my artwork! Thank you so much!

Absolutely awesome post- I loved seeing the original sketches versus the coloured versions. The Octo-mermaid was one of my favourites- and I think the girl with the sword is my other.

So glad to have found your link via the SteemitRamble post today. Following and looking forward to seeing more of your work.

E x

Thank you so much for your supporting words. Is not an easy work make this illustrations, but I really enjoy it. I am going to make more like this artworks. keep cheking my account you will se more surprise. :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much! :)

Nice sketchys!!
Colored look amazing!

Thank you my friend! :)

I'm really really impressed by your art here and the professionality it shows. The Optopus Mermaid I love, but every single drawing is fantastic. De details in the hair, the expressions. The characters look so good. You got a great lot of talent.

Thanks for your kind words. Is really important your feedback because it's inspire me to still working. I feel that I am on the right way as an artist! Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42