Mermaid Step by step digital artwork

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Front_page.png

It have been for a while that I have not posted my digital art. In fact I feel that have been past a lot time without make digital practice. You know, the art is a continutly training, if you stop you not are going to grow or worst you are going to loose habilities as an artist. So here I would like to show a new step by step art. I hope to produce an art like this each week.

For whose do not know about who I am, my name is Abrahma Tansini. I am a freelance digital illustrator and graphic designer based in Merida-Venezuela.

Well lets start this adventure:

Step 1- Generally I start any digital drawing with a base sketch. Always as a reference for the future rendering. My inicial idea was to make a girl with floting hair and show a little part of her tail and insinuate that she is a mermaid. You know I like so much mermaid.

1.png

Step 2- I colored the background. It just a color reference. I am thinking to make a contrast between blue of background (cold color) and orange of her skin (warm color).

2.png

Step 3- I applied a base color of her skin (a beige color)

3.png

Step 4- in the skin color base I added some shadows with brown tones.

4.png

Step 5- At this point I realized that color skin was to gray so I decided to saturate the color and make it bright (as a orange color).

5.png

Step 6- I started adding color on hair. the purple is one of my favorite color for my main characters.

6.png

Step 7- Here I applied some color tones and gradient into sketch layer.

7.png

Step 8- I started to add details on hair and also in the skin adding light.

8.png

Step 9- In this step I combined the whole layers (layer hair, skin, lips,etc) and I combined all of them in one layer separate of another layer that is background. I added some color hair details and also I worked more blending the color skin. This step has a lot of work.

9.png

Step 10- Painting work on hair.

10.png

Step 11- To make background deeper I used a dark blue around the main character. It helps to focus the attention.

11.png

Step 12- I added detail on her tail. It turned out really nice.

12.png

Step 13- It is almost done. I added more details and lights on face (lips and tabs) and it is already completed. Yes I know, I could add more details ans also make a better blend color skin work, maybe work more the light and shadows, but it is just a fast training. My next post are going to be more complex, I promise.

13.png

Here I let to all of you the animation of step by step process of artwork.

animacion_sirena.gif

I hope you have been enjoyed this step by step post. I really appreciate all of your feedback.
If you like what I have done and you want to support my art, resteem and upvote me.
Also you can see mor eof my artwork here on instagram: https://www.instagram.com/abrahmatan/
Have a wonderfull weekend all of you! See you in next time.

Copyright @abrahmatan - All Rights Reserved 2018
Media: Adobe Photoshop and creativity!

Sort:  

Very nice, @abrahmatan :) Pretty colours, pretty mermaid ! Love her hair !

Thanks @veryspider to follow my art! I appreciate it! Yes, something that I really like as an artist is make hair with colorful :).

Beautiful artwork, @abrahmatan. And quite sexy, too. 😊

Thank you! It is turned out really nice! I going to make more artwork step by step 💪you will see

I really like your style of drawing @abrahmatan Especially the way you find the colors, everything just looks great

Thank you @rucoin I am working to Build my personal style of drawing. I am glad that you like this artwork. :)

🎉 Congratulations @abrahmatan! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Thank you so much! I really appreciate your support! :)

Su cabello es realmente hermoso los colores que usaste son mis favoritos, y el paso a paso es muy bueno ya que explicas detalladamente todo! Gracias!

Gracias a ti por tu comentario @akarantain . Veo que tambien eres artista y te gusta dibujar sirenas (ademas de vivir en Venezuela). El mayor éxito para ti! Un fuerte abrazo!

very well done! I am so bad at digital art - I just bought a pen so I can draw on my new touch screen laptop, but it comes out like a child drawing!
This is such a beautiful mermaid, love her!

Jejejeje! well you know "practice makes perfect" the most important is the pasion, and keep working, you will see progress as soon as you draw more and more. Thanks for your feedback :)

Amazing hair color! Very nice work!

i really like that style.

Thanks you @madeyearcher for your feedback! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55