Female warrior (step by step).

in #slothicorn6 years ago

ilustracion_frontal.png

Hi everybody!

Really sorry, I have been busy these last weeks and I could not post more of mi step by step work. The news is I already have another piece of step by step that I hope you enjoy it. I need to admid this illustration was heavy to finish, I have done work more complex than it before but this new one was stressfull, I do not know what happend. But one thing that I learned these years of improving in art is keep drawing no matter how horrible had turned out drawings. keep working and you will see how you become a better artist.

1- Here is the sketch drawing. Is not neccesary a lot of detail. The people generally thing that an artista has in mind every single perspective of a shape, and it is not true, sometimes you need a reference, juast a picture or a real person to understand better how the body looks. For this sketch I used a internet reference of a hand and how the hand hold a sword. As an artist dont afraid to have picture reference.

1.png

Reference_ilustration.png

2- After that I cleaned the sketch and modify some áreas. In this case I modified the legs of main character.

2.png

3- Flat color step. Generally I make one sketch layer and below that I add a one separate layer for each color.

3.png

4- Basic shadow for the skin

4.png

5- Blending color on skin

5.png

6- In this step I am learning and exploring adding gradient color into sketch layer as a way to have an idea about color harmony. I selected a gradient color between blue and red. Looking my path I think now it was not good color choice because the next steps were really complicate when I was triying to blend colors. It is a digital experiment.

6.png

7- I redefine face details and color hair. You know, I really like bright color on hair.

7.png

8- I added some spot colors and shadows to background it is just a reference for landscape.

8.png

9- Here I was working more face details and blend tones. I also decided to add a yellow on hair.

9.png

10- I added some light on hair and emulate depth with shadows. The hair for my is something really important, it helps to make a great art. At this point I realize that something I did not like so far, I see that color skin was flat, I mean in one only tone and its looks too orange.

10.png

11- So I decided to modify the tones on skin adding purple-gray color. Also I changed the light color on skin to blue. It was a huge change, but is was neccesary, personally I was not happy about how it was turned out. Also with Hue/Saturation mode I changed the background tone.

11.png

12- More blending work, trying to combine all the tones of the character. Also I defined better the shape of sword handled (it looks great dont you think?).

12.png

13- Finally, I added background details. I imagine some source of light at the left of main character, maybe a huge Wood fire but we did not see it, only the dust particles can indicate us that something is burning. Also I decided to add grass and some leaves to contextualized where is the character.

13.png

Here is my favorite part of a post, I mean the gif animation that shows step by step process. Is something magical waching how it is building.

proceso_chica_con_espada.gif

Also, a picture of myself and my old mac book pro 2006 that is Works as a new! It will not stop to surprising me.

Captura de pantalla 2018-09-15 a las 22.45.23.png

The artwork is complete. Maybe I can dedícate more time rendering the image, but I would prefer to make another experiment. I hope you had enjoyed this step by step work. Do you like this artwork? Thank you so much to check my post. Also if you would like to see more of my work, follow me at instagram: https://www.instagram.com/abrahmatan/

Copyright @abrahmatan - All Rights Reserved 2018
Media: Adobe Photoshop and creativity!

Sort:  

Nice one! I liked those highlights and shades, so perfectly done.

Thank you! it was not easy make it. I hope the next one be easier, you know practice makes perfect :)

Wow so much creativity packed into one post! 😀Great to see this development process of this women step by step 👍

Keep going on with the art! Greetings from Germany buddy 😀✌️

Hi my friend. Thanks to take time to write me :). Have it for sure that I am going to post more of my artwork step by step.

nice drawing :) the step by step is presented well ! the colours are nicely painted, also <3

Thank you my friend! This piece was not easy to make but it worth the effort.

Great work, @abrahmatan! Gorgeous style and details! 😃

My greeting to you my friend.. Thank to keep my work @trincowski your feedback mean a lot to me. I see that you follow many artist on stemmit. Do you have a particular goal? It is your job or is only for fun like a hoby?

Nah, no goal. I'm just following people whose posts I like. Nothing more to it. :-)
Congratulations on being picked by @curie on this one!

I undestand :) yes here in steemit you can find incredible talent and conect with awesome people around to world!... Yes! I am glad to receive an upvote to @curie it is really motivated. I keep working on more arts! :)

Great work... especially loved the GIF... something I want to do again soon...

Yes! the gif animation showing the step by step is my favourite too. Thank you for your feedback!

Hi abrahmatan,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Uao! thank you so much! I really appreciate your upvote. It help me to still posting artwork like this and growth as an artist! Thank you thank you!

Great work of your work of art that represents a very beautiful warrior woman. Your hair was super beautiful. I want mine so please do it for me. You are incredible friend every detail of the skin tone and structure of her body was really incredible. You have a great talent. I fell in love with the work of a woman warrior. I love it is tender and charming with a radiant hair color and legs. It was a pleasure to enjoy your work of art. A big greeting. Many successes.

Thank you so much for your feedback @yeninsfer this serie of drawing is a way to kepp growthwing as an artist! I really appreciate feedback like yours, it is really inspiring. Well I have open commissions if some day you would like a digital portrait. You know that is not only a hoby, it is also the way to survive here in Venezuela, well you live here too, isn't it? you understand the environment. The best wish for you! Thank you again.

Hi abrahmatan, the steemit community is filled with talented people and you are among the best of them. I must confess, i was expecting something different when i saw the title, female warrior but i love what i am seeing. Looks can be decieving, she looks like an everyday sensual female( i love the hair) who has toughness hidden inside. She can be lethal when crossed. The choice of blade was perfect . Your choice of colours was on point also. Above all, you did a good job and i hope to see more of this.

Uao!! Thank you for your inspiring words. It is a huge supporting. I did not know which tittle to give to my post at the first time, I thought that warrior girl was rigth, but for sure she is not a traditional warrior :). Sure! I keep posting and showing my step by step work! Have a wonderful day!

Congratulations @abrahmatan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @abrahmatan. Knacksteem appreciates your contribution and has rewarded you with an upvote from Knacksteem official account.
Knacksteem rewards individuals with unique talents and skills.
Join this awesome community!.
To learn more about Knacksteem. Read our Blog post
Join the offline community on Discord

Thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87