Character design for Juanita Incoronato

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Front_Image_post.png
Hi everyone.

Today I would like to show to all of you my process when I made a cartoon character design. This is a commission that gave me Juanita Incoronato astrologer. I have done before a character design for her and she asked me to make another one cartoon perspective to be use into personal and instagram post. If you would like to know more about her, check her instagram here: https://www.instagram.com/juanita.incoronato/

firstible I study the face of person and the expressions and perspective to understand better who is she and how she looks. There some pictures of her as a reference.

Juanita_referencia_fotos.png

After I made a rough sketch just to have in mind the rigth angle and posture of character. Here I do not need to add details, Just studied the position of body and some shape basic reference.

1.png

When this rough sketch is approved I started to redefine the lines of character. The client asked me to add sport shoes because she does not use high heel shoes frecuently. In this step is time to add details, nose, eyes, mouth and redefy shape in general. Is really important to check is the character looks like her as a cartoon.

2.png

After the last step I clean the lines of sketch.

3.png

With the lines redefined I started add flat color as a reference.

4.png

And the final step is add light and shadows.

5.png

As an freelance illustartor I really like to make cartoon characters, is always a challenge make a person and tried that looks really similar the real person to illustration. What do you think? does illustration looks like her?

I am uploading a gif animations about digital process to reach the illustration done. I hope you like it.

proceso_rostro_.gif

proceso_general_juanita.gif

It is all for this post. I am going to show more of my step process soon.
The commision are open if someone are interested to have a cartoon version of yourself.
Also if you like to support my art, feedback, comments, upvote and resteem are welcome.
Check more of my work here in instagram: https://www.instagram.com/abrahmatan/
Have wonderful night everyone.

Copyright @abrahmatan - All Rights Reserved 2018
Media: Adobe Photoshop and creativity!

Sort:  

Beautiful drawing, Abrahma! 😊

Very nice details! Amazing character!

I am really glad that you like the character! :) Thank you Sweettais!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hola @abrahmatan, te felicito por tu hermoso trabajo, gracias por compartirlo,usare tu pos para participar en el concurso "Pay It Forward".. Está ahora en su semana Nº 31, Es un concurso maravilloso, estas invitado cordialmente a participar. un cariñoso abrazo.

Hola @celinavisaez gracias por tomar en cuenta mi trabajo y adjuntarlo al concurso de "Pay it forward". Valoro tu apoyo, sin duda eso me sigue inspirando a seguir mostrando contenido valioso de mi proceso creativo. Un fuerte abrazo desde Mérida! sigamos haciendo el bien! :)

I really love your work! I love the idea that you can take someone's photo like this and make such a lovely caricature of them!

Great art! I found you thanks to @celinavisaez featuring you in this week's Pay it Forward Curation Contest. Keep up the great work!

Thanks @viking-ventures to take your time and write me. It inspiring me to keep working! :)

Very nice, @abrahmatan :) It takes great care to bring out personalities in a character design but I think you've done that nicely :)

Lovely process presentation, also !

Is always a challenge make someone as a cartoon. I tried to draw and make the essence of person into character design drawing. Thank you @veryspider for your comment

luv it @abrahmatan ! really like the juanita cartoon!

🎉 Congratulations @abrahmatan! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55