Late Summer's Delight

in #sloe6 years ago (edited)

Time past quickly. In supermakets you will find already Christmas stuff, decoration, advent biscuits or mulled wine. Crazy, isn't it? Outside are still real summer temperatures. So it feels quite strange to collect autumn fruits. However as every year it is a great pleasure. This year we have a lot of sloe and rosehip berries. Both you can use to make tasty jam. But with the sloe a fine Liqueur can also be made. Rosehip I like to use for tea. Here I use the whole fruit, cut it and then let it dry. For jam I take out the seeds, which I am going to feed to the winter birds.

Thanks for popping by and voting. Enjoy your day!

Sort:  

Beautiful berries! I like to try some rosehip tea!
Making jam is also very interesting.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @kaminchan my faithful reader. The dried rose-hips you have to soak over night, a handful in a pot, and then in the morning only very shortly to boil. The tea looks less red than the one you can buy because the added colorant is missing.
Here are the dried berries.
)

Thank you fir telling me how to prepare the tea!! Rosehips are very good for us, full of vitamins!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78