My really cool guitar

in #slideguitar7 years ago (edited)

NATIONAL ESTRALITA

My really cool guitar.

This is my main gigging axe. It is a 1999 National Estralita made in California USA. Many people comment on its look or ask me about what it is or what to call it. These pics are from many years back before it got all the scratches and dings it has now.

Here are some of the specs.
Sunburst finished maple top, segmented f-holes, maple back and sides, 12-
fret round maple neck, ivoroid-bound 19-fret rosewood fingerboard with white dot
inlays, 1-13/16" nut width, 25-1/4" scale, biscuit bridge with 9-1/2" cone,
ribbed sieve coverplate, stamped tailpiece, ivoroid heelcap and engraved
headstock overlay, 3-on-a-plate National engraved tuners with metal buttons.

Of course, the sound of the guitar is fantastic too.

The National Reso-Phonic Guitars Company has beyond awesome customer service. They have sent me new tuners for the guitar twice now at no cost. Cheers to them.

WittkerkeGig.jpg

Check them out at http://www.nationalguitars.com/

Check out how the guitar sounds at
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@minneapplematt/verification-blues

Sort:  

gorgeous ! I have a good dobro but I always wanted a national, it is something else..

Thanks, I have another National guitar I am going to do a feature on soon.

Wow this is actually a really nice guitar!
I see your cat is loving it too :)

Very nice. Have not seen one like that ever!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09