Mind-blowing Trekking Experience at the Sleeping Dino

in #sleepingdino7 years ago (edited)

Ever wonder where to go in this very hot season? Aren't you the kind of person who's into the typical beach experience? Well, if you are that person who likes to do adventure, I can recommend a place that you'll definitely love!

sleeping dino.jpg

This is the Sleeping Dino floating on the seas of Mati, Davao Oriental. It is such a one of a kind place! But the journey was not easy considering that we took a three-hour-motorcycle-ride. Yes! That's three hours and not including the 30-minute walk and more than an hour trek. Tiresome? naaaaaa! It is just but what makes the journey towards this place magical!

SD TEAM.jpg

It is always fun to share great moments with great people! Yeah! That's my squad over there showing how delighted we are to see such a beautiful scenery. This place overlooking the Sleeping Dino (S.D.) is an hour drive from the trekking site. The area is so cozy and you'll surely feel revived even when you're just on your way towards it (even the road trip was not as tiresome as how I thought, nature's everywhere!)

LAKE.jpg

That is how the view from the top of the Dino Trail looks like. We got to the place at high noon (8:00 a.m.). The fiery heat welcomed us as we go trekking on top of the trail. It was mesmerizing!

Lake and top.jpg

Upon arriving at the site, I felt really amazed by the beautiful wonder and at the same time frozen despite the intense heat because of the stiff and narrow pathway of the trail. However, the view was just so good that I forgot I have fear of heights. lol!

ida.jpg

As we go on our way to the top, the pressure increases and it was very challenging and at the same time, very fulfilling. I can even help but wonder how these people were able to convince me to face my greatest fear. But yeah! It was really good!

kit.jpg

I was not able to reach the Dino's tail because I suffered from asthma attack so had to ask my barkadas to take some photos for me. This place is definitely a must try!

mp.jpg

Imagine, for just 10 pesos, you can trek this very beautiful Dino Trail! Wooooooooohoooooooooo! Unimaginable! Not just that, the locality offers amazing beaches! I'll post a photo of the beach here. I hope you get to follow me on my next adventure! I'll write about Mati's beautiful beaches soon! :)

d2.jpg

Sort:  

Fantastic pictures @mitchivie - thank you for sharing.

Thank you as well @sirknight :) Please feel free to follow me if you want. Enjoy! :) hoping to share more adventures with you soon!

Congratulations @mitchivie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Feel free to post questions here Michelle Villagracia Lpt :) Everyone is very helpful and supportive. I got busy these past few days

Thank you, Mick! :) Really enjoying this so far!

Seems like a recommended adventure indeed. thanks for the share @mitchivie !

It surely is! I recommend you visit this place! :) This is just but heaven on earth <3

Ang ganda tlga ng Pinas, wla kang katulad! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44