A lullaby for Anna Mae

in #sleep6 years ago

butterfly-2049567_1920.jpg

Good evening,

My littlest bean, Anna Mae, has some difficulties sleeping. So tonight, I decided to hum her a lullaby, all the while humming words in my head to accompany the tune. I think it was pretty sweet. Heres the lyrics to Anna Mae's sweet little lullaby. Enjoy ✨


Dear little baby, close your eyes, rest your head
Dear little Anna, mini Mae, go to sleep now, go to bed

Go to sleep and rest your eyes
While I sing this little lullaby

When you do, I hope you dream
Dream a sweet little dream

Remember while you dream
You can always count on me

Life's mathmatical, it's so magical
That's why you can always count on me

When you wonder what's meant to be
Remember: "It starts with little me."

Once you master little me, it will sprout into we
The more you know, the more you'll grow, just like a baby tree

Keep on growing, everknowing
You can always count on me

I am you and you are me
And We willl always be we

Just let it all go, and it will all flow
There is always more to know

For now you rest your sleepy head
Close your eyes Anna, mini Mae, go to bed

While you do, I'll sing for you
Until your fast asleep
Sweet dreams


It took awhile for her to fall asleep but i just kept humming and laying next to her with a hand on her little cheek and she finally drifted off to sleep. And now I will do the same. Good night from my side of the world. Mama needs her beauty sleep. 😂😉🌟💤

((1L💚VE))

Sort:  

This was a very good lullaby. As always I find music in your words. I never fail to recognise it. Just awesome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! For people to find music in my words means so much to me. Music means everything to me even if I cannot sing or play an instrument, it seems my soul has found a way 💓

Posted using Partiko Android

It has. You are putting your soul out in the open, bare, in your words. And I like it. Keep it coming. :D

Posted using Partiko Android

good photo art ... I like the color combination.

So much love and care embedded in these lines. It is comforting to read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99