Oh Yeah! You can't joke with your sleep. But, can you joke with poverty?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sleep4 years ago

I did published an article some hours ago talking about the essence of getting enough sleep day to day. In the post, I was discussed of how important it is for us as an adult to get a sleep of 7 - 8 hours per day so as to avoid a permanent damage to our brains.

purse-3548021_1280.jpg

Image Source

I got a lot of reply and some people commented that they get that required hours of sleep on a daily basis. However, at the end of it all, I found out a large proportion of people do not get the required hours of sleep which is 7 - 8 hours of sleep per day as given by medical practitioners.

I also fall in that category of people who don't get enough sleep on a daily basis. I tried thinking of what might be the reason behind this large number of people not getting the required hours of sleep. Then, I came to a conclusion that "even though it's true that we should not joke with our sleep, does that mean we should joke with poverty? Does that mean we should wine and dine with hunger?

I'm sure you all would agree with me that poverty and hunger is not a good thing and I'm sure at the end of it all, a whole lot of us end up not getting enough sleep because we want to make money. If you think that is not a tangible reason enough for you to jeopardize your sleep, then maybe you really don't know what poverty and hunger looks like.

Unless there is no tangible reason for you to jeopardize your sleep, I won't condemn nobody for doing that because we all want to make that money, live that good life and make the world a better place by helping others out of the little we make.

Please, I'll like to know what you think about this in the comment box below

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86