You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Better Sleeping: One Long Sleep, or Two Shorter Periods?

in #sleep6 years ago

As a kid we were encouraged to take short naps in the afternoon and this was a habit that I had until college where I would have shorter night sleeps because of studying but would take power naps after lunch to have energy and attentiveness during the 2nd half of the day.

When I entered the workforce unfortunately this changed and napping was something frowned on as it was associated to being lazy even if your lunch period is not paid.

You had to go to work early and it was unheard to go home before the bosses or else be branded as a slacker.

My performance and creativity dropped and so I made sure that I eat fast and take power naps as needed and not care about being talked about because I needed the extra energy just to slog through the BS.

Sort:  

Yeah, I enjoy a nap now and then, now that I;m not working. There is often a drowsy period after eating ;) Naps are good to recharge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43