My Struggle with Sleep 2

in #sleep7 years ago

My insomnia would get worse after I got into university. I had a hard time sleeping. So I began to take pills..anything to help me catch some sleep. My roommates would use me as alarm clock..asking me to wake them at different times during the night. Cos they knew I'd be up.
By the time I graduated I'd had migraines off and on; even bleeding from the nose.
I went to far away sokoto state, for my one year compulsory service. A journey of 14 to 16 hours by road. Usually we take the night bus..getting to our destination the next morning
I enjoyed sokoto and for about 8 months during the service year..I got some rest. I slept well and added a bit of flesh. People told me I looked good. Then service year was over and we're back to the hustle and bustle of Lagos and the job market. As well as the pressure to get married and leave the nest
I became a shadow of myself;functional but real troubled. Slowly i was becoming hypertensive. Then my boyfriend came back from his training in South Africa and wanted to get married ASAP
Phew! I knew i'd bitten more than i could chew when i said yes
Trouble here is..i can't go to sleep with someone else beside me! I don't like to be held while sleeping! And i can't sleep with the lights on. Now how do i cope as a married woman..
I'll tell you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57