Steemit Ruined My Sleep

in #sleep8 years ago (edited)

"Where the hell ARE YOU?!" 

- my newly wed wife was (almost) shouting at me.

Friends were hanging around my house.

Amazing drinks, food and music. 

Basically, the recipe for a perfect SAT.

But me? I wasn't there. 


I mean, physically I WAS there, but my mind wasn't.

You see, 12 hours earlier I found out about STEEMIT. 

AND IT BLEW MY MIND.

I love writing, always had.

I HATE bullshit, always had.

I love communities, always had.

And the guys from STEEM (@ned and the gang) seem to have figure it all out. I don't have to explain it - if you're reading this, you're already in the know...


Being SO excited about something? Something that makes me not be in the moment with my wife and friends? It just doesn't happen to me anymore. I have a Startup, I give lectures, I write a book (my 3rd) - and still - I usually have no problem to zen-it and be in the moment. When I work I work, and when I'm with friends, I'm WITH them.

But yesterday was different. My mind was seriously blown. 

And then I couldn't sleep. 

STEEM ruined my sleep. 

In a good way.

Sort:  

lol. This is funny to me. I have been thinking about what this site could be in a year from now. The concept is hard to get your head around.

So true. And the great thing is - that it's all up to us. If we're about to build something great - it will be great.
This is OUR responsibility, and we have the power to do it. It's wonderful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53