MY SLEEP PARALYSIS EXPERIENCE

in #sleep6 years ago (edited)

750b3a5b16ac0a84f6d8be28f70259d67d29f0ba_hq.jpg

If you aren't familiar with sleep paralysis and it's components, it's basically you waking up in the middle of the night and not being able to move. If that isn't scary enough, some people begin to hallucinate. That is what exactly happened to me a few months ago.

A few days before I experiences sleep paralysis I was doing a lot of reading on that topic. I never imagined that it could happen to me... So here's the story.

Usually I fall asleep on my stomach, but that night because of my knee injury I fell asleep on my back. I wasn't comfortable sleeping that way but it's the only way I could it. Next thing I remember was me laying on my back. It took me a few moments to realize I couldn't move.

I was trying to scream for help, but I couldn't. Words were simply not coming out my mouth. All of that in a matter of seconds. Then I became aware I wasn't the only person in the room. If you can call that "thing" a person. It was a shadow figure of a tall man creeping in the corner of my room.

It didn't have a face but I knew it was staring right at me. Once again I tried to move and scream, but still nothing. The "shadow" was walking towards me. It came so close to me and in a way he was attacking me. I'm not sure how to explain but I felt I was being suffocated. It's a really weird thing I can't describe.

I was trying to move my body with every single muscle I could. Then it hit me. I remembered reading sleep paralysis experiences and how to fully wake when it's happening. Wiggling my toes helped me. I was slowly but surely getting control of my body and the "shadow" wasn't present anymore.

After I realized what just took place, I was terrified in one hand, but still relieved in the other hand because it wasn't real. It took me a few weeks to start falling asleep normally once again, and it never happened to me since. Definitely the scariest experience of my life.

Sort:  

the picture is horrible

It is horrible! 267% upvoted Thanks!!

Wow. I've never experienced this, thankfully! I did once wake up to a weasel like creature standing beside my bed staring at me. I took my comforter and swung at it, while vocalizing "God help me" (I was wigged out!)...then it disappeared. I'll never forget it. It happened when I was awake!

Your post was resteem by Whale ResteemService @booster007 & @boostupvote Resteem over 8000+ Followers

Keep it up!
All the best!

First Follow for 3 hours | Send a minimum transaction 0.100 steem/SBD with post URL in memo | Your post gets resteemed | A post can only be resteemed once!

I too have experienced this type of attack. Our whole family was being targeted by demonic entities. At one point they had gotten so powerful off of us that they could phisically manifest into this demention. I didn't beleive in hauntings at the time but, it didn't take long to figure out how wrong I was. Making a long story short, if anyone is unfortunate enough to experience this, call out the all powerful name of JESUS & they'll flee from you. Then get into our FATHER's WORD daily; book by book, chapter by chapter & verse by verse. You'll learn to annoint your home & family members which will distroy you enimies for good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99